Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (wrap)

36 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews: 167 (patterns: 162)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/4/05 3:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (12/5/05 1:04 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and the style. I'm sure you'll have many chances to wear it!
sewcrazy52 said... (12/5/05 9:06 AM) Reply
We've had temperatures of -24 Celcius, which is well below 0 degrees F. GOOD LUCK wearing just a wrap. Good Job!! I guess we live in the Great White North.
JDpenelope said... (12/5/05 7:23 AM) Reply
Sorry you couldn't wear this chic creation. It won't get much use in the future, but there will no doubt be a few times when only something like this works. Then you'll have it on hand!
Nickle said... (12/4/05 5:09 PM) Reply
You wrap is really nice. New Year Eve probably won't be any better, so I agree with Claire- wear it inside.
Lori Sews said... (12/4/05 5:06 PM) Reply
The wrap is gorgeous. I am sure you get use out of it in the future. :)
ClaireC said... (12/4/05 4:48 PM) Reply
I wear my wrap inside after I ditch my coat at the coat check. I find it's an elegant accessory to my outfit. Your wrap is very pretty and needs to be shown off.
Stacy Sews said... (12/4/05 4:34 PM) Reply
Peggy - I think it's too late, she's claimed the fabric!
Peggy L said... (12/4/05 4:23 PM) Reply
Great wrap! Surely you will get to wear this at some time. What about making a skirt out of the sateen? Of course, your DD won't like that idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details