SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (wrap)

37 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/4/05 3:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Love the fabric and the style. I'm sure you'll have many chances to wear it!
12/5/05 1:04 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
We've had temperatures of -24 Celcius, which is well below 0 degrees F. GOOD LUCK wearing just a wrap. Good Job!! I guess we live in the Great White North.
12/5/05 9:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
Sorry you couldn't wear this chic creation. It won't get much use in the future, but there will no doubt be a few times when only something like this works. Then you'll have it on hand!
12/5/05 7:23 AM
Nickle said...
You wrap is really nice. New Year Eve probably won't be any better, so I agree with Claire- wear it inside.
12/4/05 5:09 PM
Lori Sews said...
The wrap is gorgeous. I am sure you get use out of it in the future. :)
12/4/05 5:06 PM
ClaireC said...
I wear my wrap inside after I ditch my coat at the coat check. I find it's an elegant accessory to my outfit. Your wrap is very pretty and needs to be shown off.
12/4/05 4:48 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Peggy - I think it's too late, she's claimed the fabric!
12/4/05 4:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Great wrap! Surely you will get to wear this at some time. What about making a skirt out of the sateen? Of course, your DD won't like that idea.
12/4/05 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used Shirred Sundress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info