SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (wrap)

36 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews: 167 (patterns: 162)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/4/05 3:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Stacy Sews using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (12/5/05 1:04 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and the style. I'm sure you'll have many chances to wear it!
sewcrazy52 said... (12/5/05 9:06 AM) Reply
We've had temperatures of -24 Celcius, which is well below 0 degrees F. GOOD LUCK wearing just a wrap. Good Job!! I guess we live in the Great White North.
JDpenelope said... (12/5/05 7:23 AM) Reply
Sorry you couldn't wear this chic creation. It won't get much use in the future, but there will no doubt be a few times when only something like this works. Then you'll have it on hand!
Nickle said... (12/4/05 5:09 PM) Reply
You wrap is really nice. New Year Eve probably won't be any better, so I agree with Claire- wear it inside.
Lori Sews said... (12/4/05 5:06 PM) Reply
The wrap is gorgeous. I am sure you get use out of it in the future. :)
ClaireC said... (12/4/05 4:48 PM) Reply
I wear my wrap inside after I ditch my coat at the coat check. I find it's an elegant accessory to my outfit. Your wrap is very pretty and needs to be shown off.
Stacy Sews said... (12/4/05 4:34 PM) Reply
Peggy - I think it's too late, she's claimed the fabric!
Peggy L said... (12/4/05 4:23 PM) Reply
Great wrap! Surely you will get to wear this at some time. What about making a skirt out of the sateen? Of course, your DD won't like that idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5752

photo
by: beanchor

Review