SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4304 (Kimono Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2280 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/05 6:31 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewbe said...
That top looks great on you!
1/29/07 8:10 PM
BeckyC said...
I love this top on you too! The fabric's color and short sleeves gives you another great look of this pattern.
1/29/07 8:12 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I saw the new version from TW on your blog. It looks so lovely on you! -Ann
1/28/07 7:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your new version of the kimono top. Beautiful colour on you.
1/28/07 7:17 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Soleil - Thanks! As far as the hems, I think I sewed the lining and fabric together, right sides together, leaving a small hole in the lining side seam for turning the whole thing right side out again.
1/8/07 10:19 AM
Soliel said...
Wow that is so nice looking! I love your comments...I am not sure what you mean about sewing the hems together and turning over...but I want to learn it! This top looks great on you.
1/7/07 11:37 AM
Tiner W said...
Very flattering! I wouldn't have considered this pattern before... .
12/7/05 3:18 PM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful!!! I want one. I have to have this pattern now.
12/6/05 8:18 PM
touran said...
I keep clicking on the picture, because you look so awesome in this kimono top. The proportions are perfect on you. Thanks for the review.
12/6/05 11:30 AM
thaiyal said...
The black top looks wonderful. Added this pattern to my wishlist :) Thanks for the review.
12/6/05 9:36 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This looks great on you. I was surprised to see that a kimono top could look slim and shapely...must be the ties. Very pretty!
12/6/05 8:22 AM
kethry said...
nice. I didn't even give this pattern a second look before I saw your review. Your top is waay better than the mc calls pic. great job!
12/6/05 8:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
I guess you'll be lining lots of garments now that you're stocked up! This style looks so nice on your frame. Probably wouldn't work for me (too short, not as slender). Nice job.
12/6/05 6:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking top. I love the idea of lining wool jersey with silk.
12/6/05 5:14 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, you achieved an elegant look. Very nice. $3.50 per yard for silk lining! I'm going to have to look at Michael's website more often.
12/6/05 4:26 AM
sewlily said...
I really like this. You did a great job on it and I think I will have to pick it up. Thanks for the review.
12/5/05 8:55 PM
Liana said...
This is so cute! Much nicer than the drawing would lead me to believe. Great job!
12/5/05 8:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous and, of course, black is classic.
12/5/05 7:37 PM
Steffie said...
Very cute! It looks great on you!
12/5/05 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-103

photo
by: paolag

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6391

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review