Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1619 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/05 11:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said... (12/16/07 4:07 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to provide this information.
oldsewandsew said... (12/11/05 9:18 AM) Reply
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanaks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
oldsewandsew said... (12/11/05 9:17 AM) Reply
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
PixieCat said... (12/9/05 2:18 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so I'm saving your review for when the time comes. I think your top looks lovely! Your trial and error paid off.
AnneM said... (12/9/05 4:26 AM) Reply
That is a pretty top on you. I'm glad you were able to get it to work, obviously after much effort.
AliceB said... (12/8/05 6:27 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but only used it once. I have not conquored the oversize problelm. I used a luscious pale blue hanky linen but find it so oversized I am uncomfortable wearing it. I had wanted to go all out with adding embellishment around the neckline but didn't bother because I'm not happy with the fit. Thanks for your review. Alice
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/8/05 8:56 AM) Reply
I don't have this pattern, but I must say t hat your verison is mroe flattering than the one on the envelope. I thinkt hat she does allow lots of ease for the larger cup sizes. I am a full bust 41" and have a F/G cup (bra depending) and I use the D cup bodices on her patterns and they are fine so far. I also haev the princess blouse on the to do pile and hope to have it done over the holidays. I plan in using the D cup front again.
Gigi Louis said... (12/8/05 8:00 AM) Reply
Very becoming on you, the fit is great.
jlg said... (12/8/05 4:40 AM) Reply
I agree. This fits you wonderfully and is very becoming.
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (12/8/05 0:14 AM) Reply
It looks terrific on you. Thanks for the detailed info on the sizing in your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details