SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1608 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/05 11:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
It looks terrific on you. Thanks for the detailed info on the sizing in your review.
12/8/05 0:14 AM
jlg said...
I agree. This fits you wonderfully and is very becoming.
12/8/05 4:40 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very becoming on you, the fit is great.
12/8/05 8:00 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I don't have this pattern, but I must say t hat your verison is mroe flattering than the one on the envelope. I thinkt hat she does allow lots of ease for the larger cup sizes. I am a full bust 41" and have a F/G cup (bra depending) and I use the D cup bodices on her patterns and they are fine so far. I also haev the princess blouse on the to do pile and hope to have it done over the holidays. I plan in using the D cup front again.
12/8/05 8:56 AM
AliceB said...
I have this pattern but only used it once. I have not conquored the oversize problelm. I used a luscious pale blue hanky linen but find it so oversized I am uncomfortable wearing it. I had wanted to go all out with adding embellishment around the neckline but didn't bother because I'm not happy with the fit. Thanks for your review. Alice
12/8/05 6:27 PM
AnneM said...
That is a pretty top on you. I'm glad you were able to get it to work, obviously after much effort.
12/9/05 4:26 AM
PixieCat said...
Thank you for this review. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so I'm saving your review for when the time comes. I think your top looks lovely! Your trial and error paid off.
12/9/05 2:18 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
12/11/05 9:17 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanaks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
12/11/05 9:18 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to provide this information.
12/16/07 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now