SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Shanghai Tunic (Shanghai Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1594 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
This is the pattern I have my eye on. Sounds like a good one to try. Your version looks great!
12/21/05 4:38 PM
beangirl said...
awesome, X! I've been waiting to see how yours came out and it's lovely. Ooooo, I want to make mine NOW. Hmmph. Rotten kids and family and their rotten need for christmas presents. ;-) Thanks for the tips on the little drafting errors, I'll keep my eye out for them. The size 6 in this one seems to have been ok, it looks really good on you!
12/21/05 5:29 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This turned out so pretty! I'm really glad I ordered this. I think it will be a great summer top for me.
12/21/05 5:37 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty top.
12/21/05 5:37 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
oh my. that is lovely. I think I may cave and order this one!
12/21/05 5:48 PM
Tailypo said...
I agree -- it is very pretty. I like your fabric choices.
12/21/05 5:58 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty!
12/21/05 6:08 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice!
12/21/05 6:29 PM
PhyllisC said...
This is a *great* top!
12/21/05 9:36 PM
Ceri590 said...
I love it!
12/22/05 4:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely tunic top. Looks very flattering.
12/22/05 5:58 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute! Congrats on your top.
12/22/05 6:52 AM
drsue said...
This is a great top on you! Very helpful review.
12/22/05 11:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very lovely top and an excellent review.
12/22/05 12:43 PM
Julia Graham said...
Xenophea, I also have a shallow upper chest and am interested in the alteration you describe. Can you say a bit more about it, how you do it, where exactly you take out? Thanks, and your top looks great!
12/22/05 1:47 PM
Trinity. said...
Julia, since I have to take out so much I use four parallel slashes from armscye to CF. If the pattern has no CF seam, I cut the pattern at CF. I overlap at each slash 3/8" on CF and nothing at armscye. True up CF line. I can't find this alteration in any of my fitting books right now (I'm sure it's there, just not sure where) but it was the only thing that smoothed out the front when making my basic fitting shell.
12/22/05 3:15 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Too fabulous. Makes me want to get pattern immediately.
12/23/05 9:52 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top, very flattering. Nice contrast.
12/23/05 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: Catherine ...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now