SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6265 (Misses Knit Tops, Pants and Yo)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1445 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/05 11:06 AM
Last Updated:12/27/05 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/4/06 12:35 PM) Reply
This looks *very* good! I love all your different versions! if I don't already have this I'm going to get it :D Sad that I don't know, huh? LOL
KathleenS said... (1/13/06 6:29 PM) Reply
I like your tops and I agree that the contrast armhole band technique in the pattern is not the right way to do it.
Trinity. said... (12/27/05 8:17 PM) Reply
Well, since my poor SM will be in for repairs, I'll have a chance to try out the long sleeved version, too. With the changes I did on this one, I'll be able to sew the whole thing with just the serger.
AnneM said... (12/27/05 7:50 PM) Reply
That is a cute style on you. I like both your versions. Thanks for sharing them.
Mary Stiefer said... (12/27/05 11:18 AM) Reply
Great looking top and you certainly know how to make the adjustments so that it fits your body. Good review
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/27/05 10:51 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in the stash for the gym and had forgotten about it ... Thanks for the reminder! Maybe this is what the powerdry is destined for! LIke your idea for the contrast band ... I'll do this as well!
lisaquilts said... (12/26/05 7:25 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic. Great work on the top. Maybe I should give this pattern a second (new!) look....
Patti B said... (12/26/05 5:40 PM) Reply
Darling top and I think your solution to the contrast band was a much better choice than the way the pattern was written. I think this would also look fabulous in stretch velvet with a stretch satin trim.
Karla Kizer said... (12/26/05 5:39 PM) Reply
I've passed up this pattern because the drawings did nothing for me. BIG mistake. Huge! Love your top, and especially love your great idea for the contrast and facings. Excellent.
drsue said... (12/26/05 4:39 PM) Reply
I've got this pattern and I've made the pants and the cami but never this top. Yours came out really nicely. I'll have to give it a try. Good idea on the contrast too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details