SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1727 (Men's Tank Top, Tights & Bicyc)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1861 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:22 AM
Last Updated:9/20/02 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Great review! I've been wondering about sewing some bike shorts for awhile, and this gave me a pretty good idea of what goes into it. Thanks!
9/18/02 11:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for this detailed review and including your sources. Speaking of sources have your tried Seattle Fabrics? They carry a monolith antibacterial biking shorts pad for $11.95. Never have ordered from them myself and maybe this is more than you want to pay.
9/19/02 12:00 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, thanks for the tip for the biking pad at Seattle Fabrics. I'd seen this site before but wasn't aware they carried a pad. It is more than I'd like to pay, but if the Kwik Sew one is a flop, I may purchase it. DH is trying the shorts out today on his ride to work.
9/19/02 12:47 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Ariane said...
Thanks for the great review ! I want to try to make dh some bike shorts and was wondering about the construction. How did your dh find the pad after using it for a while ? I don't really want to pay $12 for one, but I also want dh to be comfortable !
6/20/03 3:14 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Yes, Lori, I too would enjoy an update. MY DH will return to serious road biking one of these days and I'd like to make some of these for him.
6/21/03 5:43 AM
Ariane said...
In case anybody's interested, I found a CoolMax Sanitized pad for CAN $6 at Mountain Equipment Co-op. Now how to sew it is another problem...
7/20/03 11:07 PM
Brenda in the Boro said...
thanks for this. I am looking to make cycling shorts with a pad for myself as I cannot seem to get comfort in RTW.
2/22/06 7:22 AM
mlsews said...
Fantastic, I have this pattern on my list to make for dh and my brother. I'm thinking of recycling the pads from dh's current shorts since he loves the gel pads. Thanks for the review and pic!
10/16/08 4:04 PM
JenSews2 said...
Thanks for the review! This was very helpful as I have this pattern and haven't sewn it yet. DH needs new shorts and they are EXPENSIVE, especially considering they use so little fabric.
2/3/12 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: ak165

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now