Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5253 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1179 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 4:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I've got to get this pattern out of my stash and get it made up. Your review has really inspired me. Your version is wonderful and isn't nice to have a great fitting garment.
12/31/05 4:37 PM
Towanda said...
Wow, great jacket
12/31/05 5:06 PM
Kim Winson said...
Lovely jacket. You've inspired me to try making corded buttonholes!
12/31/05 5:16 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
Wow, like Towanda said. Would love to see it on you.
12/31/05 5:17 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking jacket.
12/31/05 5:34 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. I bet you will be able to wear it frequently.
12/31/05 6:11 PM
PVA said...
Your jacket looks great -- I love the print! I made this jacket for the Stitch & Flip class last year & I really enjoy wearing it! I hope you enjoy your as much as I enjoy mine!
12/31/05 11:13 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Another WOW! I thought I'd clicked on a Chico's catalog page when I saw your picture. Beautiful fabric, beautiful work. You're going to love the compliments you get when you wear this one. Congratulations!
1/1/06 6:18 AM
AnneM said...
Nice classic and classy looking jacket. And thanks for the little tips on comparing to your sloper.
1/1/06 8:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. Interesting fabric.
1/1/06 9:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket! I appreciate your informative review with your alterations.
1/1/06 9:46 AM
SewLimited said...
Very nice jacket and fabric. Would love to see a tip on the "corded" buttonholes.
1/1/06 1:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket!
1/1/06 2:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice!
1/1/06 5:23 PM
Miss Judy said...
I am impressed! This jacket is one of the very few sewn garments that look better than the one on the pattern company's model! That fabric is stunning.
7/2/06 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us