SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
muffie11 said...
Beautiful! And Really beautiful with the skirt -
1/2/06 4:59 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
It might help to slightly resize your photo, but otherwise this is a smashing to a T. Here's another addition to my favorites list. btw, the skirt is really cute too...I've wondered about the Ella Moss knits on Textile Studios fabric site. Now I know...I've got a sample or two in my handbag right now...I just might get this at some point, even if it is pricy. Thanks for the review!
1/2/06 5:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top is just perfect for the skirt.
1/2/06 5:16 PM
Tarawebster said...
sorry about the size of the photo. I'll work on adjusting that! Wish I could claim to have made the skirt, but I bought it from a favorite ebay vendor for $5.00!
1/2/06 5:43 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The neckline is lovely! Your T looks better than the one the model on the envelope is wearing.
1/2/06 5:50 PM
CSY said...
You are a great model for that pattern. Fantastic look on you. The skirt is great too. Did you make it? It looks to good to be store bought!
1/2/06 6:35 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great. Thanks for pointing out this pattern; I had forgotten about it. You top inspires me to try it again.
1/2/06 6:59 PM
Tarawebster said...
Carol SY, I didn't make the skirt, though I've looked at it hoping to copy it. I bought it on ebay from one of my favorite clothing vendors, for only $5.00.
1/2/06 7:17 PM
PixieCat said...
Very nice and flattering too!
1/3/06 6:01 AM
Chimene said...
Very nice! I was wondering about the quality of Textiles fabric. I have this pattern on my wish list and will probably buy it soon!! Question-did you straight stitch the clear elastic to the neckline and then fold over?
1/3/06 8:40 AM
Tarawebster said...
Chimene, yes, I straight stictched the clear elastic on the entire neckline, and then turned it over and top stitched. I changed thread color so the topstitching wouldn't have turquoise thread on the black sleeve. (though could look nice, but I didn't trust my ability to sew a perfectly straight seam on that curve). One update....Marsha at Textile Studio, who suggests what I did with this fabric, used the fold of the doubled fabric as the hem of the tee, so she didn't have to sew a hem at all. Given my hem dilema, her solution was wiser. I'd rather have put the fold on the hem, rather than at the top of the bodice like I did.
1/3/06 9:46 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, and nice fabric. Good infor on handling the fabric, also. Love your skirt - great deal on it, and it goes great with your top.
1/3/06 6:37 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty top and very pretty fabric. I love your skirt! :)
1/6/06 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now