Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 00 (PMB Bootcut Jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1649 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/06 7:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Great fitting jeans--I love the boot cut.
1/3/06 8:50 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I just ordered PMB last week, and I'm hanging around the mailbox again, waiting, waiting... Love the results you got with this, and I'm really encouraged. The mailman is (again) very alarmed...
1/3/06 9:22 PM
Barbara R said...
Great job! I've struggled with PMB on and off for years and just never stuck with it long enough to get good enough slopers. They even added some features based (at least partially) on my requests! I am always looking for ways to make better-fitting pants. Maybe I'll dive into PMB again. BTW, you can only see those WG forum links if you are a member (which I think means PMB owner, but maybe anyone can register).
1/3/06 11:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice. I can already tell that your wardrobe will be expanding to many different colored pairs of slacks.
1/3/06 11:55 PM
Nickle said...
Boy you couldn't get a better fit. How nice to have a great fitting pattern. They look great.
1/4/06 4:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fascinating how you did this! I registered on the Wild Ginger site so I could hopefully see your link, but it takes 24 hours to activate.........
1/4/06 5:00 AM
carolynD43 said...
Wow, those look really nice. I have been thinking about garment software, but am torn between Garment Styler and PMB. thanks for the review.
1/4/06 5:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Kay, congrats on your PMB pants! I hope you success over on the PM forum. Belinda
1/4/06 6:10 AM
Kay Y said...
Re the WG links - they are on a "public" forum so you can view without owning the program, but I guess you do need to register first. If you are thinking about getting PMB I highly recommend checking out the PM forums.
1/4/06 8:09 AM
KarmenG said...
Congrats on the success Kay! They looked great.
1/4/06 8:18 AM
kellyt said...
Your pants came out great! I have been working on my pants sloper too.
1/4/06 9:29 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, your pants are a good sell for this software. Can't wait to see what else you come up with.
1/4/06 8:36 PM
Kelly D. said...
Thanks for this review. I'm going to try making my first PMB pattern (a shirt) today. You've inspired me to make up my pants sloper and I'll definitely go and check out that discussion about jeans. I've been too chicken to try the editor yet but you make it sound easy! Your jeans look fabulous.
1/6/06 3:40 PM
dmoonangel said...
Those look really fantastic on you. It seems like a perfect fit!
6/3/06 2:13 AM
JustTrina said...
I just love how they turned out, i would say you were right on target!
PMB is addictive, i had Child's Play for many years before deciding to take the plunge and not until i brought PMB4 did i actually start using them both and i am hooked. I think it great for wardrobe building while gaining skills to move on to more advance patterns. BTW, their software classes are great!
10/30/08 8:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us