SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 00 (PMB Bootcut Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1651 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/06 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
I just love how they turned out, i would say you were right on target!
PMB is addictive, i had Child's Play for many years before deciding to take the plunge and not until i brought PMB4 did i actually start using them both and i am hooked. I think it great for wardrobe building while gaining skills to move on to more advance patterns. BTW, their software classes are great!
10/30/08 8:48 AM
dmoonangel said...
Those look really fantastic on you. It seems like a perfect fit!
6/3/06 2:13 AM
Kelly D. said...
Thanks for this review. I'm going to try making my first PMB pattern (a shirt) today. You've inspired me to make up my pants sloper and I'll definitely go and check out that discussion about jeans. I've been too chicken to try the editor yet but you make it sound easy! Your jeans look fabulous.
1/6/06 3:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, your pants are a good sell for this software. Can't wait to see what else you come up with.
1/4/06 8:36 PM
kellyt said...
Your pants came out great! I have been working on my pants sloper too.
1/4/06 9:29 AM
KarmenG said...
Congrats on the success Kay! They looked great.
1/4/06 8:18 AM
Kay Y said...
Re the WG links - they are on a "public" forum so you can view without owning the program, but I guess you do need to register first. If you are thinking about getting PMB I highly recommend checking out the PM forums.
1/4/06 8:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Kay, congrats on your PMB pants! I hope you success over on the PM forum. Belinda
1/4/06 6:10 AM
carolynD43 said...
Wow, those look really nice. I have been thinking about garment software, but am torn between Garment Styler and PMB. thanks for the review.
1/4/06 5:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fascinating how you did this! I registered on the Wild Ginger site so I could hopefully see your link, but it takes 24 hours to activate.........
1/4/06 5:00 AM
Nickle said...
Boy you couldn't get a better fit. How nice to have a great fitting pattern. They look great.
1/4/06 4:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice. I can already tell that your wardrobe will be expanding to many different colored pairs of slacks.
1/3/06 11:55 PM
Barbara R said...
Great job! I've struggled with PMB on and off for years and just never stuck with it long enough to get good enough slopers. They even added some features based (at least partially) on my requests! I am always looking for ways to make better-fitting pants. Maybe I'll dive into PMB again. BTW, you can only see those WG forum links if you are a member (which I think means PMB owner, but maybe anyone can register).
1/3/06 11:17 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I just ordered PMB last week, and I'm hanging around the mailbox again, waiting, waiting... Love the results you got with this, and I'm really encouraged. The mailman is (again) very alarmed...
1/3/06 9:22 PM
Lori Sews said...
Great fitting jeans--I love the boot cut.
1/3/06 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info