SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 304 (Leotard etc.)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/06 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty.
1/3/06 8:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
You have perfected that elusive neck-shoulder-armhole fit with this tee.
1/4/06 5:04 AM
AnneM said...
You won't believe it, but I just bought this pattern. I bought it for the bike jersey, which I plan to make slightly longer and use as a zip-neck mock-T in powerstretch fleece. This is the only pattern I could find for that type of garment. Good information on the lack of shaping at the seams; I might also modify it for fewer pieces. I actually want mine to be skin-tight (as a 1st layer). Why did you modify the sleeve cap?
1/4/06 7:26 AM
Kay Y said...
Anne, I have made this 3x in powerstretch though looser than your plan. For my powerstretch Ts I lengthened the body and made a hemline that's shorter in front - for biking it's a good shape. For the reviewed T, I modified the sleeve cap to create a cap sleeve instead of a set-in style. The sleeve supplied with the pattern is quite tight with a fairly high cap. Nice, but not what I wanted for this shirt.
1/4/06 7:45 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks, Kay. I have a RTW shirt like this that I adore so I'm excited to be able to make some. I just signed up for the speed tailoring class, so after that I can try this.
1/4/06 11:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Kay, your tee shirt looks exactly like the pattern I self drafted from a favorite tee shirt. Like you, I use this pattern for fleece jackets too.
11/4/06 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: annie11

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Butterick 5606

photo
by: kadythered...

Review