SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 304 (Leotard etc.)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/06 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty.
1/3/06 8:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
You have perfected that elusive neck-shoulder-armhole fit with this tee.
1/4/06 5:04 AM
AnneM said...
You won't believe it, but I just bought this pattern. I bought it for the bike jersey, which I plan to make slightly longer and use as a zip-neck mock-T in powerstretch fleece. This is the only pattern I could find for that type of garment. Good information on the lack of shaping at the seams; I might also modify it for fewer pieces. I actually want mine to be skin-tight (as a 1st layer). Why did you modify the sleeve cap?
1/4/06 7:26 AM
Kay Y said...
Anne, I have made this 3x in powerstretch though looser than your plan. For my powerstretch Ts I lengthened the body and made a hemline that's shorter in front - for biking it's a good shape. For the reviewed T, I modified the sleeve cap to create a cap sleeve instead of a set-in style. The sleeve supplied with the pattern is quite tight with a fairly high cap. Nice, but not what I wanted for this shirt.
1/4/06 7:45 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks, Kay. I have a RTW shirt like this that I adore so I'm excited to be able to make some. I just signed up for the speed tailoring class, so after that I can try this.
1/4/06 11:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Kay, your tee shirt looks exactly like the pattern I self drafted from a favorite tee shirt. Like you, I use this pattern for fleece jackets too.
11/4/06 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Celine Dress

photo
by: apoxia

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now