Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6265 (Misses Knit Tops, Pants and Yo) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1760 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 4:35 PM
Last Updated:2/17/06 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top turned out great! I really love the fabrics that you selected. Thanks for such a great review!
1/8/06 4:41 PM
Laurasews said...
Your first review inspired me to get this pattern to use up some silk weight power dry I bought from Ressy. My top turned out great - so thanks! Your sleeved version is very cute as well.
1/8/06 4:47 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love the fabric. Very cute top!
1/8/06 5:08 PM
Nickle said...
Love your top- both of them. Very chic looking.
1/8/06 5:24 PM
KiwiWendy said...
love your top, & wouldn't have noticed the pattern without your review.
1/8/06 5:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love the fabric and contrast. Nice job! -Ann
1/8/06 5:37 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I can't believe you found the fabric at J's.
1/8/06 5:53 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice top. Great idea with the lower band.
1/8/06 6:27 PM
casken said...
Very nice. I love the fabric combination. I like this pattern. Thanks for your review.
1/8/06 7:07 PM
Lori Sews said...
This is such a pretty top. I love the cuffs. :)
1/8/06 7:16 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I just love the pattern with this material...looks awsome. Nice job!
1/8/06 7:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of your top and the fabric combinations. I must have missed your sleeveless review glad you referenced it. I have added this pattern to my wishlist.
1/9/06 4:16 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous! I love the contrast fabric insets.
1/9/06 4:29 AM
AnneM said...
That is really cute! I love the contrast shoulder bands. I think I will have to pick this up! I like the self-fabric cuff idea also.
1/9/06 7:57 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is terrific: love all your additions; i.e., cuffs and bottom of shirt. The contrast bands really make this very special. Great job.
1/9/06 8:38 AM
Motorposus said...
Your hem treatments give the shirt a whole new look. I love your fabric choices too.
1/9/06 8:43 AM
Neefer said...
It's really cute.
1/9/06 1:10 PM
Liana said...
Cute, cute, cute!!
1/13/06 4:22 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have this still waiting for me to cut out ... I must pull it out and sew it up! I love the LS version ... wonderful fabric choice!
1/14/06 6:54 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your camisole is quite fetching. Where did you find this great fabric? Thanks for the great review!
2/17/06 8:47 PM
mamakooz said...
They are all so cute!
2/17/06 9:28 PM
PhyllisC said...
Hey how did I miss this great top? the fabric is perfect. You hit a home run.
2/17/06 10:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us