SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6265 (Misses Knit Tops, Pants and Yo)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1760 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 4:35 PM
Last Updated:2/17/06 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top turned out great! I really love the fabrics that you selected. Thanks for such a great review!
1/8/06 4:41 PM
Laurasews said...
Your first review inspired me to get this pattern to use up some silk weight power dry I bought from Ressy. My top turned out great - so thanks! Your sleeved version is very cute as well.
1/8/06 4:47 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love the fabric. Very cute top!
1/8/06 5:08 PM
Nickle said...
Love your top- both of them. Very chic looking.
1/8/06 5:24 PM
KiwiWendy said...
love your top, & wouldn't have noticed the pattern without your review.
1/8/06 5:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love the fabric and contrast. Nice job! -Ann
1/8/06 5:37 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I can't believe you found the fabric at J's.
1/8/06 5:53 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice top. Great idea with the lower band.
1/8/06 6:27 PM
casken said...
Very nice. I love the fabric combination. I like this pattern. Thanks for your review.
1/8/06 7:07 PM
Lori Sews said...
This is such a pretty top. I love the cuffs. :)
1/8/06 7:16 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I just love the pattern with this material...looks awsome. Nice job!
1/8/06 7:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of your top and the fabric combinations. I must have missed your sleeveless review glad you referenced it. I have added this pattern to my wishlist.
1/9/06 4:16 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous! I love the contrast fabric insets.
1/9/06 4:29 AM
AnneM said...
That is really cute! I love the contrast shoulder bands. I think I will have to pick this up! I like the self-fabric cuff idea also.
1/9/06 7:57 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is terrific: love all your additions; i.e., cuffs and bottom of shirt. The contrast bands really make this very special. Great job.
1/9/06 8:38 AM
Motorposus said...
Your hem treatments give the shirt a whole new look. I love your fabric choices too.
1/9/06 8:43 AM
Neefer said...
It's really cute.
1/9/06 1:10 PM
Liana said...
Cute, cute, cute!!
1/13/06 4:22 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have this still waiting for me to cut out ... I must pull it out and sew it up! I love the LS version ... wonderful fabric choice!
1/14/06 6:54 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your camisole is quite fetching. Where did you find this great fabric? Thanks for the great review!
2/17/06 8:47 PM
mamakooz said...
They are all so cute!
2/17/06 9:28 PM
PhyllisC said...
Hey how did I miss this great top? the fabric is perfect. You hit a home run.
2/17/06 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 6459

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now