Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2306 (Raglan Sleeve Top) thumbsup - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 3274 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 3:32 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 8:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Ooh cute top, wonderful pants, lovely model! Uh oh, back to my sewing room; too busy appreciating your sewing and not doing mine!
9/21/02 4:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The top is so cute - I love the pineapple print! I like your pants too, the fabric is beautiful. :-)
9/21/02 4:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a very nice top. I will try to order it, too.
9/22/02 7:57 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The top looks great. Isn't that a pretty neckline? Gigi found us another winner.
9/22/02 8:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
retiredpagirl said...
I like both the top and pants! I've read so many reviews on these pants that I think I need to get them. Thanks for the review. :)
3/12/04 10:22 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a great combination of fabric and pattern! You wear these colors beautifully, and the fit looks great! Too bad the pattern is oop, looks like a great one!
3/12/04 10:28 PM
Levone said...
Your shirt is very cute. I love your onionskin fabric. Is it easy to lengthen the sleeves? Are you going to add length to the bottom of the sleeve or must you adjust in different places? I'm asking because I want to lengthen KS2694 3/4" sleeves to be full length long sleeves.
3/12/04 11:29 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty top, Deepika. It looks great on you.
3/13/04 5:58 AM
AuntieShel said...
Deepika, your outfits are adorable. You are so not afraid of color, which I admire and envy! Please tell me what onionskin is and why everyone loves it. I have noticed it in many reviews, but am not sure what it is. Thank you.
3/13/04 6:49 AM
SewingSusan said...
Love your shirt, your lettuce edging looks wonderful. Wish this pattern were still available!
3/13/04 6:53 AM
Deepika said...
Kwik Sew 3120 is a similar pattern. But it doesnt have the wide ribbing which is so easy to add. Just measure the neckline and make a pattern (a rectangle) measuring the length of the ribbing - which should be atleast 2" smaller than the neckline and make it as wide as you want. The stretch of the fabric is also a factor otherwise you might get puckers. But in most cases its ok. Levone To lengthen the sleeves, I'll just take out some other raglan sleeve pattern and put the sleeve from this pattern on top of that pattern and just trace the new lenght, not disturbing the top of the sleeve. Its very easy. If you dont have a raglan sleeve pattern you can use the set in sleeve pattern also. I am all about "stealing" from other patterns. franatic onionskin is a very thin knit, it doesnt weigh anything, perfect for travelling. Its slightly sheer. Think of it as a stretch lace but smooth. I dont know if all the onionskins are that stretchy but mine is about 50% maybe even more. Lettuce edging is a perfect finish for this fabric. Thank you everyone for such nice comments!
3/13/04 8:15 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another winner. Guess I will consider onionskin--just a little nervous about it being too sheer and having to wear a camisole underneath. Do people ever line it, or does that defeat the purpose? I agree with others about your daring, beautiful use of color.
3/13/04 8:25 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Gorgeous top, Deepika! I want to do more with onionskin too but I wonder if onionskin is widely available in solids, so a double layer could be made with the print on top and solid on the bottom. I see a lot of prints on EOS, but not so many solids. ??
3/13/04 10:59 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh wow, Deepika, that top is really really cute on you. Your results are so much prettier than the pattern picture!
3/13/04 11:19 AM
sewnew said...
I love the color and lettuce edging. Great top for spring
3/13/04 1:43 PM
mudcat said...
Your top turned out nice, Deepika. Your lettucing looks so good.
3/14/04 10:55 AM
Runrover said...
Deepika: it may feel a bit snug, but the tip looks gorgeous on you. Great pattern and great sewing!! Cynthia
9/16/05 9:01 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty!
9/16/05 9:38 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I like your double-tee idea - that's smart!
9/16/05 10:11 AM
Meguiar said...
Super, super cute top! This is VERY flattering on you. I liked the first 2, but I love the third!
9/16/05 7:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us