SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5351 (6 skirts made easy)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow, really cute skirt. Great job, great fit, great fabric. You can justify that FM bundle now, right?
1/13/06 5:06 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking skirt.
1/13/06 5:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute and your legs are gorgeous so you can wear this little shorts skirts. What a wardrobe builder this is for you.
1/13/06 5:15 PM
mamakooz said...
Great use of the green cord!! It looks great, you are going to get a lot of use from this pattern!
1/13/06 5:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's fun to recognize the bundle fabric. It looks great in this little skirt.
1/13/06 6:38 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt, love the fabric choice.
1/13/06 6:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
This fabric looks great as a skirt! Wonderful job, you look great!
1/13/06 8:24 PM
drsue said...
Very cute on you! Wish I had the legs for this but sadly, I don't.
1/13/06 8:36 PM
zeoplum said...
Awww....I had a feeling this was gonna turn out great, and I was right! You really did pick the perfect pattern for this fabric. Great use of that FM bundle fabric!!
1/13/06 8:41 PM
Leora said...
Hummm ... I have this fabric ... nah, I'd never look as good as you do! Wowee, your skirt is great looking. Sweet skirt.
1/13/06 9:15 PM
PVA said...
Oh, I just have to make this one for a DGD! She would love it! Thanks so much for this review, your skirt looks just wonderful on you!
1/13/06 9:57 PM
Liana said...
Just adorable! Great job, and how cute do you look!
1/13/06 10:16 PM
CarolynD said...
Very cute! The right fabric for the right pattern.
1/14/06 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review