Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4385 (Sew News Jean Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 954 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nickle
photo
About Nicklestar
MI USA
Member since: 10/31/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/06 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/14/06 11:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I love the zipper and will keep that in mind. That is a nice muslin! Can't wait to see your next version.
1/14/06 11:15 AM
PVA said...
I like the addition of the zipper -- I too am looking forward to the next version.
1/14/06 11:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
The zipper is a nice detail. It keeps your jacket from being just another ordinary jean jacket.
1/14/06 11:35 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your jacket looks very nice, ITA that the zipper is a nice detail! Can't wait to see the next one!
1/14/06 11:52 AM
Levone said...
Very nice jacket...love the zipper instead of buttons.
1/14/06 12:47 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, welt pockets on your jean jacket. Fantastic! Very nice jacket and I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of it.
1/14/06 2:21 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Penny it looks great - I found it hard to picture a zippered jean jacket but it looks really good, well done!
1/14/06 3:10 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, I like the zipper
1/14/06 3:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is really nice!
1/14/06 8:18 PM
PixieCat said...
I love your jacket and the zipper detail. It looks fantastic!
1/15/06 5:23 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a nice job! -Ann
1/15/06 7:11 AM
MaryBeth said...
I like your version very much. It looks clean, no-nonsense, well done.
1/15/06 7:42 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the zipper.
1/15/06 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us