SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3090 (Coats (OOP))

Viewed 1212 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said...
Beautiful coat!! Thanks for all the construction details - we need warm coats around here, too!
1/22/06 2:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/22/06 2:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous coat. Thanks for all the helpful details about the underpinnings.
1/22/06 3:15 PM
PegL said...
Your coat is absolutely beautiful! Great job and very good review!
1/22/06 4:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great coat. I've been thinking of making up a duffel coat but I haven't found the right pattern yet. Too bad this one is oop. Love your version.
1/22/06 6:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Beautiful coat. The topstitching looks good. I like the buttons you chose. Congrats on a nice job.
1/22/06 6:29 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful coat. Thanks for all the construction details.
1/22/06 7:13 PM
Liana said...
What a nice coat, and it sounds like a very well-designed pattern. I think all your warmth-factors sound wonderful!
1/22/06 7:14 PM
MaryBeth said...
Warm coats are a good thing! Stay cozy and thanks for the review
1/22/06 7:42 PM
els said...
Great winter coat and again a garment which shows your impeccable sewing and pressing techniques.
1/22/06 8:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a lovely coat.
1/22/06 9:25 PM
regine said...
What a beautiful jacket, very professional. Well done.
1/23/06 0:09 AM
CarolynD said...
Wow---what a fantastic looking coat. Projects like this are what I aspire to. It looks unique and very stylish. I like the buttons very much.
1/23/06 0:51 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Coast can't get too warm, that's their reason in life :-). Yours looks great too. Thanks for the helpful details about the collar, it's hard to see that before you get it finished.
1/23/06 3:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat.
1/23/06 5:08 AM
AnneM said...
You have a very classic looking coat. If you are just hanging around watching a game being played, you will appreciate the extra warmth.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
AnneM said...
You have a very classic looking coat. If you are just hanging around watching a game being played, you will appreciate the extra warmth.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
Motorposus said...
That's a very attractive coat. I love the high seam and the angle of the lapel. The square buttons are a great choice. What year did this pattern come out?
1/23/06 9:30 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The coat looks very warm. The lining sounds great. Nice job!
1/24/06 3:10 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! That's gorgeous. Since I'm originally from Wisconsin, I can appreciate your need for warmth!
7/14/06 10:08 PM
Hawkeye fan said...
I was so pleased to find this coat pattern review and especially that it was written by an experienced seamstress. I have chosen the pattern for my entry in the Make it with Wool Contest next month here in Iowa. The plum coat wool has been aging in my stash and the Burda pattern filed away for several years is a classic. Thanks for the inspiration, Kay!
10/24/11 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other BY Hand London

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now