Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3090 (Coats (OOP)) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1209 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 2:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said...
Beautiful coat!! Thanks for all the construction details - we need warm coats around here, too!
1/22/06 2:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/22/06 2:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous coat. Thanks for all the helpful details about the underpinnings.
1/22/06 3:15 PM
PegL said...
Your coat is absolutely beautiful! Great job and very good review!
1/22/06 4:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great coat. I've been thinking of making up a duffel coat but I haven't found the right pattern yet. Too bad this one is oop. Love your version.
1/22/06 6:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Beautiful coat. The topstitching looks good. I like the buttons you chose. Congrats on a nice job.
1/22/06 6:29 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful coat. Thanks for all the construction details.
1/22/06 7:13 PM
Liana said...
What a nice coat, and it sounds like a very well-designed pattern. I think all your warmth-factors sound wonderful!
1/22/06 7:14 PM
MaryBeth said...
Warm coats are a good thing! Stay cozy and thanks for the review
1/22/06 7:42 PM
els said...
Great winter coat and again a garment which shows your impeccable sewing and pressing techniques.
1/22/06 8:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a lovely coat.
1/22/06 9:25 PM
regine said...
What a beautiful jacket, very professional. Well done.
1/23/06 0:09 AM
CarolynD said...
Wow---what a fantastic looking coat. Projects like this are what I aspire to. It looks unique and very stylish. I like the buttons very much.
1/23/06 0:51 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Coast can't get too warm, that's their reason in life :-). Yours looks great too. Thanks for the helpful details about the collar, it's hard to see that before you get it finished.
1/23/06 3:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat.
1/23/06 5:08 AM
AnneM said...
You have a very classic looking coat. If you are just hanging around watching a game being played, you will appreciate the extra warmth.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
AnneM said...
You have a very classic looking coat. If you are just hanging around watching a game being played, you will appreciate the extra warmth.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
Motorposus said...
That's a very attractive coat. I love the high seam and the angle of the lapel. The square buttons are a great choice. What year did this pattern come out?
1/23/06 9:30 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The coat looks very warm. The lining sounds great. Nice job!
1/24/06 3:10 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! That's gorgeous. Since I'm originally from Wisconsin, I can appreciate your need for warmth!
7/14/06 10:08 PM
Hawkeye fan said...
I was so pleased to find this coat pattern review and especially that it was written by an experienced seamstress. I have chosen the pattern for my entry in the Make it with Wool Contest next month here in Iowa. The plum coat wool has been aging in my stash and the Burda pattern filed away for several years is a classic. Thanks for the inspiration, Kay!
10/24/11 11:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116 dress
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 7/19/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6084 Two Hour Top
photo
Review by KatieA on 10/21/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us