SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3315 (Stretch Jeans)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1769 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/06 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said... (1/18/06 10:52 PM) Reply
Your jeans look great! And I appreciate reading a review from someone other than me who makes (for me, quite) a few boo-boos...LOL
Mary Stiefer said... (1/17/06 3:50 PM) Reply
The back leg piece is NOT and error but a DESIGN FEATURE. Don't you think???? I do think it looks great. Now - if you had done that on the front I would have suggested a piece of embroidering in that square. Really, you did a wonderful job and your reviews are always informative. Bravo.
Lorrie McGraw said... (1/17/06 2:42 PM) Reply
The back leg looks so neat. I really like it. Nice jeans. I have this pattern ordered so I will be referring to your review when I make them up. Thanks for the review.
cboots said... (1/17/06 1:23 PM) Reply
What a great looking pair of pants. You did a great job on these, topstitching and all!
mamakooz said... (1/17/06 12:40 PM) Reply
You had some wonderful design opportunities, and did beautifully with them! The funny thing is most people won't even notice them!! I think they look great!
shard said... (1/17/06 12:24 PM) Reply
i totally love your design changes. for lefties like us, a l.h. coin pocket is *most* practical; and everything else you've done is totally cool-looking custom detailing. very designerly! i was just thinking about what to do with some italian stretch denim that i've had in the stash for several years. it's a really unique shade of reddish brown that isn't rust. this could be the pattern for me!
Stacy Sews said... (1/17/06 12:19 PM) Reply
Great job and nice fit. If you wouldn't have pointed out your mistakes, I would have never known! Can't wait to see these in corduroy!
Learn To Sew said... (1/17/06 12:01 PM) Reply
Wow. I am very impressed. Even your mistakes look good. They look like they fit you the way you want them to. Great job!
Frogstitcher said... (1/17/06 11:44 AM) Reply
Great jeans. They sure do look like they fit really well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review