Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3315 (Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1764 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/06 11:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Great jeans. They sure do look like they fit really well.
1/17/06 11:44 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Wow. I am very impressed. Even your mistakes look good. They look like they fit you the way you want them to. Great job!
1/17/06 12:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great job and nice fit. If you wouldn't have pointed out your mistakes, I would have never known! Can't wait to see these in corduroy!
1/17/06 12:19 PM
shard said...
i totally love your design changes. for lefties like us, a l.h. coin pocket is *most* practical; and everything else you've done is totally cool-looking custom detailing. very designerly! i was just thinking about what to do with some italian stretch denim that i've had in the stash for several years. it's a really unique shade of reddish brown that isn't rust. this could be the pattern for me!
1/17/06 12:24 PM
mamakooz said...
You had some wonderful design opportunities, and did beautifully with them! The funny thing is most people won't even notice them!! I think they look great!
1/17/06 12:40 PM
cboots said...
What a great looking pair of pants. You did a great job on these, topstitching and all!
1/17/06 1:23 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
The back leg looks so neat. I really like it. Nice jeans. I have this pattern ordered so I will be referring to your review when I make them up. Thanks for the review.
1/17/06 2:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The back leg piece is NOT and error but a DESIGN FEATURE. Don't you think???? I do think it looks great. Now - if you had done that on the front I would have suggested a piece of embroidering in that square. Really, you did a wonderful job and your reviews are always informative. Bravo.
1/17/06 3:50 PM
mClones said...
Your jeans look great! And I appreciate reading a review from someone other than me who makes (for me, quite) a few boo-boos...LOL
1/18/06 10:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us