Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3315 (Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1764 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/06 11:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Great jeans. They sure do look like they fit really well.
1/17/06 11:44 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Wow. I am very impressed. Even your mistakes look good. They look like they fit you the way you want them to. Great job!
1/17/06 12:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great job and nice fit. If you wouldn't have pointed out your mistakes, I would have never known! Can't wait to see these in corduroy!
1/17/06 12:19 PM
shard said...
i totally love your design changes. for lefties like us, a l.h. coin pocket is *most* practical; and everything else you've done is totally cool-looking custom detailing. very designerly! i was just thinking about what to do with some italian stretch denim that i've had in the stash for several years. it's a really unique shade of reddish brown that isn't rust. this could be the pattern for me!
1/17/06 12:24 PM
mamakooz said...
You had some wonderful design opportunities, and did beautifully with them! The funny thing is most people won't even notice them!! I think they look great!
1/17/06 12:40 PM
cboots said...
What a great looking pair of pants. You did a great job on these, topstitching and all!
1/17/06 1:23 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
The back leg looks so neat. I really like it. Nice jeans. I have this pattern ordered so I will be referring to your review when I make them up. Thanks for the review.
1/17/06 2:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The back leg piece is NOT and error but a DESIGN FEATURE. Don't you think???? I do think it looks great. Now - if you had done that on the front I would have suggested a piece of embroidering in that square. Really, you did a wonderful job and your reviews are always informative. Bravo.
1/17/06 3:50 PM
mClones said...
Your jeans look great! And I appreciate reading a review from someone other than me who makes (for me, quite) a few boo-boos...LOL
1/18/06 10:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2439 Fleece tops
photo
Review by julesberry on 2/14/06
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4471 Bandeau bikini
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 7/5/08
Read Review

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us