Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Park Bench patterns: 1 (Elm Street Park) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1928 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:9/10/09 0:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
That dress looks great on you. Really helps to see it made up as the line drawings give only a slight idea of how the dress would look on a person.
9/23/02 4:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh Tina! This dress looks stunnimg on you. And the tips very useful.
9/23/02 4:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The dress looks beautiful on you and the photos are great. Piecing prints is a good idea, very inspiring!
9/23/02 7:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Tina! lovely dress. Do you live in a beach house by the way? The backdrop is breathtaking!
9/23/02 10:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks like you were "On Location" for a photo shoot! This does look like a very flattering pattern for different figure types. Thanks for the review.
9/23/02 2:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your kind words. Yes, Deepika, we live near the ocean, but I didn't realize that fog bank was creeping in when we took the picture. Sort of eerie! I don't have a good dress form (yet) and must use 'live and willing' victims as models, namely, Andy and myself!
9/23/02 3:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It's just beautiful on you. I really like the fabric combination.
9/23/02 7:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Tina! You look like you're in a fashion magazine! I love how you used the fabric - so gorgeous!
9/23/02 10:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I wasn't able to view the photo. but I enjoyed the write up.
9/26/02 5:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
SarahL said...
I also couldn't access the photo. :-( But found the review helpful. Thanks!
11/26/02 11:10 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Simply beautiful Tina, there is nothing else to add. :-)
11/27/02 4:46 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks, Marika and SarahL. Sarah (and Rosemary): the photo should be accessible now. Sorry, but my server was down last night (and Rosemary, I hope it was viewable in the meantime).
11/27/02 5:51 PM
Sharla said...
You look like an expert and it's the most pleasing dress I ever saw. Hard to believe it came from a pattern. Just gorgeous!
6/9/05 11:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely, classic dress (and what a lovely backdrop). It looks as fresh today as it did 10 years ago. I love the way you used the fabric pattern
9/10/09 4:57 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Stunning!!!
9/10/09 8:03 AM
carolynw said...
Wasn't sure if it was really you or a haute couture model - uber fab!!
9/10/09 8:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very striking!! jw
9/10/09 6:41 PM
ktr2567 said...
Why can't i see the picture up close, it's really pretty from the thumbnail.
12/15/12 9:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us