Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 0000 (Casual Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 951 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/06 5:18 PM
Last Updated:1/20/06 5:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Love the fabric.
1/20/06 5:23 PM
Riordan said...
Your blouse looks very crisp and professional. The collar is great, and the stripes are wonderful!
1/20/06 5:25 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt, fabric is nice.
1/20/06 5:45 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice result.
1/20/06 6:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I just fired up my new PMB CD, and your results are very encouraging. I hope I can do as well - especially after my DH saw the price on that software. :0
1/20/06 6:27 PM
julieb said...
Kelly Ann: Your work is stunning. This shirt looks perfect. I hope you'll post some of these details to the PMB forum. Julie B
1/20/06 6:37 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. I love the striped fabric and the collar is great. Very nice.
1/20/06 7:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the look of this. Great fabric choice. You are doing great with PMB.
1/21/06 6:29 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty.
1/21/06 10:17 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Beautiful shirt!
1/22/06 6:41 PM
flginny said...
Thanks for the review, Kelly! I am a very happy user of Wildginger, but I've been planning a shirt like this......haven't done it yet. I am especially interested in your comment on the split sleeve. I love your shirt........know you'll love the program. Virginia
1/22/06 7:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 3/22/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3340
photo
Review by dvazz on 7/1/05
Read Review

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us