Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: Jeans (Jeans with Threads crotchcurve) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1517 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/06 1:46 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Wonderful review! Congratulations!
1/27/06 1:52 PM
sylvia988 said...
great review, the jeans look very nice
1/27/06 2:07 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, thanks for your review. I've read this article but haven't had the time nor the inclination to get at it. Your review has got me thinking that I really should try this out. Your jeans look great.
1/27/06 2:27 PM
Sewliz said...
Congratulations on well fitting jeans you brave woman! I despise trying on endless awful fitting pairs at the stores so I am sewing mine now. I like the buttons on the front. Wish I could see more detail but that is the way black photographs so oh well!
1/27/06 2:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
I'm going to have to wait until I get to a better monitor to see your pants, but I an excited by your review. Thanks for sharing the exploration!
1/27/06 3:34 PM
Nickle said...
Congrats on a great fitting pair of jeans and finding a pattern that works for you. I'm still trying!
1/27/06 4:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and nice job. Thanks, too, for the review on the Threads pants fitting article. Will give it a try.
1/27/06 4:17 PM
mClones said...
What a timely review! I am in the middle of working thru this method and wondering about adding those pouches to the side seams where my "cc" bulges out. I was thinking of just adding large seam allowances from waist to knee and then pinning. What do you think? (BTW, great fit you've achieved!)
1/27/06 6:51 PM
Susan M said...
"Lip reading" What poetry. I am determined to give this Threads article a try. It sounds so logical. You are the first I have seen to use it. The results speak for themselves.
1/27/06 7:00 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Agnes, I have KM & these are the very ones that interested me. Thanks for such an informative review! The fabric is flattering on you, and what a feat on the fitting.
1/27/06 10:11 PM
Amylou said...
Agnes, thanks for the very helpful review. The jeans look fantastic on you! I'm working on pants fitting right now, and I'm also finding the Threads method to be far superior to everything else, including FFRP.
1/28/06 9:15 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love your idea about making a cardboard template of your body space. This would make it so much faster altering crotch curves and side seams for a perfect fit every time.
1/28/06 10:34 AM
kethry said...
great job on getting a pair of pants that fit!
1/30/06 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us