SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a 

36 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/23/06 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I'm piecing a duvet cover right now too. I love your idea of the lace and ribbon (and twill tape inside! a-hah!!) and thank you for the photos. I'm sure you'll find someone gracious enough to take your money without yelling at you. That guy sounds like a real gem -LOL- and I'm sure you'll miss being terrified of him!!
1/23/06 11:38 AM
kaitlin said...
No sewing machine repair person should ever treat anyone like that. A good repair person will ask what you are doing and how you are doing it in order to make the machine work better for you. It makes me angry to here of this abuse. Many people have been turned off from sewing because of this attitude. Sorry for the rant but I've been treated this way when I was younger and now I'm old enough to know better.
1/23/06 1:02 PM
joan said...
Very nice cover!
1/23/06 1:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so girly and pretty. By the way, you should never take any guff from someone you are paying to do you a service. After all, it's your money and it's only his after he has completed his service (without rude comments).
1/23/06 1:12 PM
kwpanthermom said...
As much as the guy made me feel about 4 years old, haha, he knew what he was doing as far as working on my machines. It was a running joke in my house..."time to go get yelled at." hehe fortunately it didn't matter too much to me that he knew what I did with my machines/sewing, only that he kept them up and running!
1/23/06 1:16 PM
PixieCat said...
I love your DD's duvet cover! So pretty! I see you used really beefy ties and wish I had the first time. They all pulled out and I replaced them with the size you wisely used. Beautiful job!
1/24/06 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now