SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9620 (misses'/miss petite dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. The little slit at the neckline adds something to it. I don't know that you would want anything too complicated with the print on this fabric. P.S. I had some fabric with this same exact print and just made a little pullover top with it - so - you know I like the fabric.
1/23/06 1:26 PM
Nickle said...
I really like your dress and your fabric choice. I bet it looks great on. Also like your matching purse.
1/23/06 4:19 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty!
1/24/06 0:00 AM
BeckyC said...
I think your dress is stylish and feminine! Sounds like this pattern would be good to make to help reduce stress after making a challenging garment. Your results are lovely.
1/24/06 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
Easy to sew is good for in-between those harder projects! And you have a very classic looking dress, great to show off your print.
1/24/06 7:54 AM
pterion said...
Looks great! Very classic and pretty!
1/24/06 9:30 AM
Ladyslipper said...
Very elegant!
1/24/06 7:49 PM
jbrewer said...
Your finished dress and matching purse look lovely. I have this pattern but never used it. I'm concerned there is no back zipper yet it looks fairly fitted. Do you have trouble slipping it on and off?
2/22/06 2:00 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I have no problems slipping this dress on and off. THis pattern calls for no zipper...it works out great without on. If not sure..Id put the zipper in.
2/23/06 8:19 AM
patsijean said...
I agree with Becky4803, every once in a while an easy to sew pattern is just what we need to reduce stress and have some instant gratification. The dress is quite lovely, even if it was easy. I am sure that the purse and dress together make a striking outfit. Don't tell anyone how easy it was.
6/11/06 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: blue moone...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review