SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9620 (misses'/miss petite dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. The little slit at the neckline adds something to it. I don't know that you would want anything too complicated with the print on this fabric. P.S. I had some fabric with this same exact print and just made a little pullover top with it - so - you know I like the fabric.
1/23/06 1:26 PM
Nickle said...
I really like your dress and your fabric choice. I bet it looks great on. Also like your matching purse.
1/23/06 4:19 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty!
1/24/06 0:00 AM
BeckyC said...
I think your dress is stylish and feminine! Sounds like this pattern would be good to make to help reduce stress after making a challenging garment. Your results are lovely.
1/24/06 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
Easy to sew is good for in-between those harder projects! And you have a very classic looking dress, great to show off your print.
1/24/06 7:54 AM
pterion said...
Looks great! Very classic and pretty!
1/24/06 9:30 AM
Ladyslipper said...
Very elegant!
1/24/06 7:49 PM
jbrewer said...
Your finished dress and matching purse look lovely. I have this pattern but never used it. I'm concerned there is no back zipper yet it looks fairly fitted. Do you have trouble slipping it on and off?
2/22/06 2:00 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I have no problems slipping this dress on and off. THis pattern calls for no zipper...it works out great without on. If not sure..Id put the zipper in.
2/23/06 8:19 AM
patsijean said...
I agree with Becky4803, every once in a while an easy to sew pattern is just what we need to reduce stress and have some instant gratification. The dress is quite lovely, even if it was easy. I am sure that the purse and dress together make a striking outfit. Don't tell anyone how easy it was.
6/11/06 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Graca

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now