Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9620 (misses'/miss petite dress) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 797 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. The little slit at the neckline adds something to it. I don't know that you would want anything too complicated with the print on this fabric. P.S. I had some fabric with this same exact print and just made a little pullover top with it - so - you know I like the fabric.
1/23/06 1:26 PM
Nickle said...
I really like your dress and your fabric choice. I bet it looks great on. Also like your matching purse.
1/23/06 4:19 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty!
1/24/06 0:00 AM
BeckyC said...
I think your dress is stylish and feminine! Sounds like this pattern would be good to make to help reduce stress after making a challenging garment. Your results are lovely.
1/24/06 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
Easy to sew is good for in-between those harder projects! And you have a very classic looking dress, great to show off your print.
1/24/06 7:54 AM
pterion said...
Looks great! Very classic and pretty!
1/24/06 9:30 AM
Ladyslipper said...
Very elegant!
1/24/06 7:49 PM
jbrewer said...
Your finished dress and matching purse look lovely. I have this pattern but never used it. I'm concerned there is no back zipper yet it looks fairly fitted. Do you have trouble slipping it on and off?
2/22/06 2:00 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I have no problems slipping this dress on and off. THis pattern calls for no zipper...it works out great without on. If not sure..Id put the zipper in.
2/23/06 8:19 AM
patsijean said...
I agree with Becky4803, every once in a while an easy to sew pattern is just what we need to reduce stress and have some instant gratification. The dress is quite lovely, even if it was easy. I am sure that the purse and dress together make a striking outfit. Don't tell anyone how easy it was.
6/11/06 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us