SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9620 (misses'/miss petite dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. The little slit at the neckline adds something to it. I don't know that you would want anything too complicated with the print on this fabric. P.S. I had some fabric with this same exact print and just made a little pullover top with it - so - you know I like the fabric.
1/23/06 1:26 PM
Nickle said...
I really like your dress and your fabric choice. I bet it looks great on. Also like your matching purse.
1/23/06 4:19 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty!
1/24/06 0:00 AM
BeckyC said...
I think your dress is stylish and feminine! Sounds like this pattern would be good to make to help reduce stress after making a challenging garment. Your results are lovely.
1/24/06 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
Easy to sew is good for in-between those harder projects! And you have a very classic looking dress, great to show off your print.
1/24/06 7:54 AM
pterion said...
Looks great! Very classic and pretty!
1/24/06 9:30 AM
Ladyslipper said...
Very elegant!
1/24/06 7:49 PM
jbrewer said...
Your finished dress and matching purse look lovely. I have this pattern but never used it. I'm concerned there is no back zipper yet it looks fairly fitted. Do you have trouble slipping it on and off?
2/22/06 2:00 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I have no problems slipping this dress on and off. THis pattern calls for no zipper...it works out great without on. If not sure..Id put the zipper in.
2/23/06 8:19 AM
patsijean said...
I agree with Becky4803, every once in a while an easy to sew pattern is just what we need to reduce stress and have some instant gratification. The dress is quite lovely, even if it was easy. I am sure that the purse and dress together make a striking outfit. Don't tell anyone how easy it was.
6/11/06 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Studio Tantrum Feliz

photo
by: morzel

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now