SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #104 (Jan 03) (Whimsical Gift Slippers)

Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo

 
 
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/06 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
What adorable slippers! Thank you for a great review. I am going to have to pull out this issue and make a pair.
1/26/06 7:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
How pretty! Yours are much nicer than the ones in the article. -Ann
1/26/06 7:58 PM
BeckyC said...
Your Grandma is so lucky to have these beautiful slippers! They are fit for royalty!
1/26/06 8:01 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful - just beautiful!
1/26/06 8:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sure Grandma loved them. They are absolutely luxurious and I like the title "Royal Flower Slippers"
1/26/06 8:02 PM
Susan R said...
I love your slippers! I remember this article, but didn't have the courage to make them.
1/26/06 8:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
These are beautiful. How fun to make these and what a special gift.
1/26/06 8:12 PM
Stitchology said...
Yum. I hereby offer to adopt you.
1/26/06 8:51 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Lovely, Lovely, Lovey!
1/26/06 8:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love them!!
1/26/06 8:53 PM
Irene said...
Well, that Threads cover didn't inspire me, but your creation does! Amazing.
1/26/06 9:02 PM
MaryBeth said...
Gorgeous!
1/26/06 9:15 PM
PegL said...
Can I be your other Grandma? Love the slippers! They're wonderful!
1/26/06 9:22 PM
Lynngray said...
They are so Cute. Your Grandmother will love them
1/26/06 9:44 PM
casken said...
I love your slippers. Very very nice!
1/26/06 10:14 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely Adorable!
1/26/06 10:19 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
I love them!! What a wonderful gift!
1/26/06 10:26 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very very cool! Lucky Grandma.
1/26/06 10:31 PM
yarnivore said...
Wow, those came out so perfect! I'm so pleased! :-)
1/26/06 11:34 PM
chick3y said...
These are so cute! I wish I had that Threads so I could make me some! They would be perfect for gifts too.
1/26/06 11:50 PM
Kim Winson said...
Really cute! I've been wanting to make slippers from this article, but like you, I couldn't find 1/4" wool felt. Thanks for the tip about using craft felt! I do have one question though, can you please tell me what "Weldbond" is? (Can I get it at a craft store or a Home Depot?) Thanks!
1/27/06 0:03 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, good to see you reviewing again. I love these slippers and what a wonderful gift.
1/27/06 8:39 AM
mudcat said...
I love the slippers. Great color. I'm curious as to whether or not they are very comfortable.
1/27/06 9:11 AM
Meguiar said...
Weldbond is "Universal Space Age Adhesive" and "bonds most anything". The disadvantage is that it takes longer to dry, but its lack of noxious odor and non-toxicity make it worth it in my book. It is available at hardware stores. And the slippers are comfortable - I tried them on before I sent them and my Grandma wears them all the time.
1/27/06 9:32 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful!!
1/27/06 10:41 AM
carlton said...
they are just gorgeous jane
1/27/06 10:42 AM
BeckyW said...
Those are adorable. I hope my library has Threads going back that far. I buy my little girl chinese brocade slippers when I can find them. She would be crazy about these.
1/27/06 11:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Stunning and so cool!
1/27/06 11:57 AM
Tov said...
Oh, oh! I want a pair! After reading your review, this project seems to be within my reach. Thanks for the review. Viv
1/27/06 5:58 PM
Jill Giard said...
These are beautiful! How luxurious and just the right present for someone so special.
1/27/06 7:38 PM
Melissa P. said...
I remember checking this issue out of the library and wishing I could steal it just for the slippers. A few months ago I found the same issue at a thrift store. I am definitely going to have to try these.
5/10/06 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6512

photo
by: KatiMade

Review