SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 02 (Shoulder Princess Shirt)

Viewed 1483 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 191 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 283 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/18/06 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said... (3/19/06 4:03 AM) Reply
Another great shirt!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/19/06 0:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and I love the collar. It's perfect.
diane s said... (3/18/06 7:50 PM) Reply
Amazing and flattering fit. I love reading about pattern software.
sewcrazy52 said... (3/18/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Pretty good shirt. Good for work!!! I hope others know what you mean by 1.3 meters and cm.
CarolynGM said... (3/18/06 6:21 PM) Reply
I just love the new version. The fit is absolutely perfect, and your changes to the collar/lapel made the shirt even prettier.
Rebecca D said... (3/18/06 5:40 PM) Reply
What an amazing shirt. I love the lapel.
Debbie Cook said... (3/18/06 4:54 PM) Reply
Kay, I really like the collar of this second version. Plus the print of the fabric. Very pretty!
hongkongshopper said... (2/3/06 1:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It looks like fun software!
KarmenG said... (1/31/06 10:54 PM) Reply
Looks Great Kay! The collar looks flattering. How does it look with a jacket? Keep us posted as you fine tune this pattern.
Debbie Cook said... (1/31/06 10:49 PM) Reply
Great blouse Kay! Keep posting the WG reviews. Inspiration comes in many forms and flavors.
Chris Kelly said... (1/31/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse!!Sounds like a great program...I will have to look into that...thanks for the review.
Karla Kizer said... (1/31/06 8:14 PM) Reply
I just become a PMB owner. Notice I did not say "user". I need some learning time, but reviews like yours are really encouraging. Thanks for showing me what I have to look forward to. Your blouse looks perfect; I wish you loved the fabric, but there are more blouses out there for you to conquer. Very helpful review for a PMB newbie.
CarolynGM said... (1/31/06 7:18 PM) Reply
The fit looks great, but I see what you mean about needing to move the princess lines a teensy bit. PMB sounds like a lot of fun.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review