Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2123 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:1/30/06 5:46 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 3:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan B. said...
Very cute--you'll be such a styling pair. Love the size 2
1/30/06 6:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Mom and daughter look-alikes - what fun. These tops are adorable and I'm sure DD will love looking just like Mom.
1/30/06 7:08 PM
sylvia988 said...
very nice top , Your DD is going to love having one just like mommy
1/30/06 7:24 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great matching tops. I've made this top up twice with some success but not perfect yet. Your's look really good. Congratulations.
1/30/06 9:23 PM
mamakooz said...
That is so cute! I love matching clothes!!
1/30/06 11:18 PM
Nickle said...
Your top looks great- I bet you both look lovely in them.
1/31/06 3:46 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute; great idea for a mother / daughter outfit.
1/31/06 7:08 AM
pterion said...
Ah, this pattern is next on my list! I like your version and the fabric you used. Very helpful construction details.
1/31/06 9:47 AM
inkyannie said...
I love the matching tops! A great job. Now if I would just get mine done (sigh)
1/31/06 12:57 PM
Lori V said...
I really like your new top, too. I can't believe you found that fabric at Wal-Mart , wow.
5/21/06 5:15 PM
2BSewing said...
You're new maroon knit top is beautiful (including whole ensemble)! That was a wonderful find at Walmart. This pattern is also one my favorites.
5/21/06 5:36 PM
AngieC said...
Beautiful tops! This is such a wonderful pattern! I just got it recently and am looking forward to sewing it up.
5/21/06 5:44 PM
Diane E said...
Very pretty tops. I love this pattern too.
5/22/06 0:00 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's really gorgeous. Go figure that the $2 muslin becomes the favorite!
5/23/06 9:00 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute with the mother/daughter shirts. I have this patter & the fabric, and only need the time.
6/7/06 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us