SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1687 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/31/06 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zeoplum said...
This is my favorite dress pattern from TS and seeing your version really makes me want to order it. Yours looks great!
1/31/06 4:12 PM
pterion said...
This is a beautiful dress. Looks both flattering and comfortable. Thanks for the review!
1/31/06 4:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress! I'm falling in love with TS patterns, and this is the only one I don't own now. Great dress, and it's nice to know how versatile it has been for you.
1/31/06 4:25 PM
linda 75142 said...
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. Your review was very timely for me. Thanks.
1/31/06 4:26 PM
linda 75142 said...
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. You review was very timely for me. Thanks.
1/31/06 4:27 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty dress, looks nice on you.
1/31/06 4:32 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
1/31/06 5:05 PM
Frozzy said...
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 34" bust, but narrow shoulders. Do you think the size xs would be about right, or go with xxs? I'd really like to make this, it's very pretty!
1/31/06 7:24 PM
Frozzy said...
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 33" bust, do you think the size small would be about right, or too big? I'd really like to make this.
1/31/06 7:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful. I love those patterns that are so versatile.
1/31/06 8:02 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful dress Tara.
1/31/06 11:30 PM
KatyaInMA said...
This pattern certainly looks like it worked for you. I like the print as well. Looks great!
2/1/06 4:38 PM
patsijean said...
This dress is quite lovely on you.
6/8/06 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now