SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8894 (Skirt)

Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/06 3:46 PM
Last Updated:2/1/06 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I love bias skirts; I should really make some! This looks like it has a very nice fit.
2/2/06 8:41 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty.
2/1/06 9:35 PM
Sewliz said...
I love bias skirts. Yours is pretty!!!
2/1/06 6:52 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
beautiful skirt, love the print! Nice detail on the waistband as well. Can you PM me how you squared off the fabric?
2/1/06 5:32 PM
Tarawebster said...
Kathleen, yes, I agree. Jane Foster is truly an amazing teacher. She has helped me learn so much more about fit. She stays patient, constantly cheerful, creative, gives good feedback and really pays close attention to her students. She watches as you do things, and picks up on adjusting the little things that make a big difference in the way we sew. She's also full of fitting tips and techniques. No wonder her classes have waiting lists. :-)
2/1/06 5:31 PM
kathleen1304 said...
Your skirt is beautiful. good work! I took a tailoring class from Jane Foster years ago. She is an excellent teacher, isn't she?
2/1/06 4:49 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I seem to recall that some years ago, Threads Magazine (I think it was) gave this skirt a very good review, calling it a winner.
2/1/06 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now