Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8894 (Skirt)

Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/06 3:46 PM
Last Updated:2/1/06 3:48 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (2/2/06 8:41 AM) Reply
I love bias skirts; I should really make some! This looks like it has a very nice fit.
Lori Sews said... (2/1/06 9:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
Sewliz said... (2/1/06 6:52 PM) Reply
I love bias skirts. Yours is pretty!!!
Lorna C. Newman said... (2/1/06 5:32 PM) Reply
beautiful skirt, love the print! Nice detail on the waistband as well. Can you PM me how you squared off the fabric?
Tarawebster said... (2/1/06 5:31 PM) Reply
Kathleen, yes, I agree. Jane Foster is truly an amazing teacher. She has helped me learn so much more about fit. She stays patient, constantly cheerful, creative, gives good feedback and really pays close attention to her students. She watches as you do things, and picks up on adjusting the little things that make a big difference in the way we sew. She's also full of fitting tips and techniques. No wonder her classes have waiting lists. :-)
kathleen1304 said... (2/1/06 4:49 PM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful. good work! I took a tailoring class from Jane Foster years ago. She is an excellent teacher, isn't she?
Elona said... (2/1/06 4:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I seem to recall that some years ago, Threads Magazine (I think it was) gave this skirt a very good review, calling it a winner.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details