SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3236 (Misses Jackets)

Viewed 1443 times 
Reviewed by:julieb
photo

 
 
About juliebstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:2/1/06 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cybermom said...
Both of these jackets look great! I love the colors on this one.
1/20/09 3:45 PM
OP Gal said...
I LOVE this jacket! You did a wonderful job. I'm really impressed with your embroidering our own fabric.
6/18/06 1:57 PM
Muria said...
Wow, what a beautiful jacket! I love the fabrics you chose, too. I'll have to look into this one. :)
4/3/06 12:04 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I missed this one the 1st time around. I love what you've done with this pattern! Needless to say, this pattern is now on my wish list!
4/2/06 12:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really like the pink and green one. My favourite colours - to look at but probably not on me - I need stronger colours.
2/3/06 1:14 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Just lovely. And I would not have recognized that they came from the same pattern. Nice variations.
2/2/06 8:52 PM
PixieCat said...
Stunning! What unique and stylish jackets.
2/2/06 4:23 PM
Jan B. said...
Your work is just beautiful!
2/2/06 11:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So lovely and feminine. Great creativity.
2/2/06 10:48 AM
kmouse said...
Interesting review. I like the way you incorporated your patternmaking software and purchased pattern. Your embroidery is lovely and the way you incorporated buttonholes with embroidery shows you are a master at the machine. Lovely mix of fabrics as well.
2/2/06 10:35 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Beautiful jacket and very sophisticated fabric and color choices. You have a good eye.
2/2/06 9:54 AM
julieb said...
happy jack: Keep your eyes posted. I'm working on three garments at the moment where I have copied a commercial pattern (from Hot Patterns) in my software. One of the garments I made up from the pattern and reviewed that -- I'm going to compare and contrast the two versions.
2/2/06 9:19 AM
happy jack said...
This review was most helpful to me - using software with commercial patterns is exactly what I am trying to learn to do.
2/2/06 8:40 AM
mamakooz said...
Your jackets are adorable! I am sure you get plenty of compliments when you wear them.
2/2/06 8:37 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute jackets. I've looked at this pattern before, as an opportunity to "play" and use up smaller amounts of different fabrics.
2/2/06 8:32 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for sharing both versions of this jacket. They're each beautiful and so unique.
2/2/06 8:04 AM
regine said...
What a beautiful jacket, your choice of fabrics is fabulous, well done.
2/2/06 7:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm in admiration of your fabric combinations! (I don't have that talent). Another lovely jacket with great use of color and fabric.
2/2/06 6:35 AM
CarolynD said...
Vey inspirational, just gorgeous.
2/2/06 0:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an unusual and appealing jacking.
2/2/06 0:03 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful jacket thank you for sharing it.
2/1/06 11:51 PM
noreend said...
Both jackets are stunning and inspirational. Thanks for sharing!
2/1/06 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now