Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3236 (Misses Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1442 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:julieb
photo
About juliebstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:2/1/06 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noreend said...
Both jackets are stunning and inspirational. Thanks for sharing!
2/1/06 10:50 PM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful jacket thank you for sharing it.
2/1/06 11:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an unusual and appealing jacking.
2/2/06 0:03 AM
CarolynD said...
Vey inspirational, just gorgeous.
2/2/06 0:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm in admiration of your fabric combinations! (I don't have that talent). Another lovely jacket with great use of color and fabric.
2/2/06 6:35 AM
regine said...
What a beautiful jacket, your choice of fabrics is fabulous, well done.
2/2/06 7:54 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for sharing both versions of this jacket. They're each beautiful and so unique.
2/2/06 8:04 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute jackets. I've looked at this pattern before, as an opportunity to "play" and use up smaller amounts of different fabrics.
2/2/06 8:32 AM
mamakooz said...
Your jackets are adorable! I am sure you get plenty of compliments when you wear them.
2/2/06 8:37 AM
happy jack said...
This review was most helpful to me - using software with commercial patterns is exactly what I am trying to learn to do.
2/2/06 8:40 AM
julieb said...
happy jack: Keep your eyes posted. I'm working on three garments at the moment where I have copied a commercial pattern (from Hot Patterns) in my software. One of the garments I made up from the pattern and reviewed that -- I'm going to compare and contrast the two versions.
2/2/06 9:19 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Beautiful jacket and very sophisticated fabric and color choices. You have a good eye.
2/2/06 9:54 AM
kmouse said...
Interesting review. I like the way you incorporated your patternmaking software and purchased pattern. Your embroidery is lovely and the way you incorporated buttonholes with embroidery shows you are a master at the machine. Lovely mix of fabrics as well.
2/2/06 10:35 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So lovely and feminine. Great creativity.
2/2/06 10:48 AM
Jan B. said...
Your work is just beautiful!
2/2/06 11:29 AM
PixieCat said...
Stunning! What unique and stylish jackets.
2/2/06 4:23 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Just lovely. And I would not have recognized that they came from the same pattern. Nice variations.
2/2/06 8:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really like the pink and green one. My favourite colours - to look at but probably not on me - I need stronger colours.
2/3/06 1:14 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I missed this one the 1st time around. I love what you've done with this pattern! Needless to say, this pattern is now on my wish list!
4/2/06 12:40 PM
Muria said...
Wow, what a beautiful jacket! I love the fabrics you chose, too. I'll have to look into this one. :)
4/3/06 12:04 PM
OP Gal said...
I LOVE this jacket! You did a wonderful job. I'm really impressed with your embroidering our own fabric.
6/18/06 1:57 PM
cybermom said...
Both of these jackets look great! I love the colors on this one.
1/20/09 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us