SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (Misses' loose fitting jacket)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1559 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/06 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said...
I would love to see your jacket but the picture doesn't seem to be working!
2/6/06 1:37 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks warm, and very elegant!
2/6/06 4:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am just getting ready to cut out this pattern. I can't see the picture of yours, hopefully you can fix this so it can be seen. The look of yours sounds very interesting.
2/6/06 5:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and very classy.
2/6/06 8:04 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first pattern review! Beautiful coat...well done!
2/6/06 8:27 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very cute. You will put everyone at the grocery to shame.
2/6/06 8:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - shades of Audrey Hepburn. This looks fantastic and very classic.
2/6/06 8:53 AM
Nickle said...
Congrats on your first review, enjoyed it. You jacket looks beautiful on you, very chic.
2/6/06 9:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! Congratualtions on your first review.
2/6/06 9:31 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely coat! I definitely see the inspiration piece in it. Kudos on your first review!
2/6/06 10:37 AM
xela said...
Would love to see the picture. Just watched "Chicago" yesterday! Thanks for the review, please fix picture.
2/6/06 10:59 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone! How nice to receive such compliments. I reloaded the photo, so I hope it's viewable by all now. I forgot to add that I'm now definitely hooked on faux fur, too. What will I wear in the summer?!
2/6/06 1:20 PM
LBJ said...
Very, very cute!
2/6/06 2:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Sweet little jacket! You did a great job!
2/6/06 2:33 PM
bunz said...
Hurray indeed! Congrats on your first review and a truely beautiful jacket.
2/6/06 2:42 PM
Lori V said...
Congrats on your first review. Great job on the coat, it is very pretty.
2/6/06 5:12 PM
potter said...
Beautiful coat. I love the fur cuffs - they add a bit more pizzaz. Perfect for dressing up or down. All for $20? You've GOT to be kidding! Great job!
2/6/06 6:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing what you've done with this pattern! And congratulations on your first review -- may there be many more.
2/6/06 7:20 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Welcome to PR! You and your little jacket are both adorable,and nice job on the review.
2/7/06 0:11 AM
FeyFaerie said...
Very cute jacket! I commend you for bravery: faux fur? Wow! I think it looks adorable! Who cares about if it looks "just like the envelope picture"? I think the sleeve turning up (pardon the pun) too short; thus inspiring the contrasting "fur" cuffs, adds a lot of character to this very cute jacket! You've also prodded me - I, too need to post my "sewing" on PR (I have actually made things - clothes type things) - so, I applaud your bravery as well. Again, I really love your jacket/coat - I think it turned out great!
4/10/06 0:32 AM
mClones said...
I just came upon your photo on the sidebar. Love your jacket!
1/26/07 8:51 AM
Athene said...
Really love your jacket. It looks absolutely wonderful.
6/9/08 2:40 AM
stretch queen said...
This is in my wishlist and it was wonderful to see it made up versus the drawing on the envelope. Love the fur interpretation...can a girl have too many coats. I think not :)
9/23/09 10:34 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
I hope you wore this to the grocery store, I'm always trying to dress better when I get out, even if it is the hardware store. Especially the hardware store.
4/28/13 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: SewLoop

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now