Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: ad_bt (Artful Dodger Boudoir Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1836 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/06 9:29 AM
Last Updated:2/8/06 1:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Pretty! It looks like this takes some patience. I would love to see it on you!
2/8/06 9:33 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Very pretty blouse! What will you wear it with? I can imagine it would look good with lots of different things ....
2/8/06 10:10 AM
fiberfanatic said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I would love to see it on you too!
2/8/06 10:23 AM
kwpanthermom said...
This blouse is gorgeous, and as you say, doesn't appear to be for beginners. Maybe you should consider upgrading your skill level from Advanced Beginner to a well-deserved Intermediate, given your profile indicates you've been sewing 35 years, you've produced an astonishing volume of nice work for the Stash Contest, and you just reviewed a HotPattern which looks like it is a major success!
2/8/06 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the look of it and the lace is beautiful.
2/8/06 10:38 AM
Cambric Tea said...
I second kwpanthermom's nomination. (: I'm very inspired by your output and your work.
2/8/06 10:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful, sweet blouse. I am a little puzzled by the 1.5 inches you took in sideseams...total circumference was 1.5 less? or each seam 5/8 less. It looks so cute ! Great job.
2/8/06 11:02 AM
Chris Kelly said...
I cut out two sizes too big for the sides...don't ask my how...I think it had something to do with DS coming home from school, the dog being let out , and the DH coming home from work...lol.
2/8/06 11:06 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely! I would love to see this on you as well. I am wondering how the arm opening fits and looks .. it looks pretty high up.. just wondering. OOOHH! Can you show us the back too? Did you do all those buttons for the closure? Just looking at the line drawings...
2/8/06 12:09 PM
zeoplum said...
Beautiful! And I agree about upgrading to Intermediate. :-)
2/8/06 1:25 PM
Elona said...
This is a lovely top. It looks like one of HP's real winners.
2/8/06 2:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty.
2/8/06 2:32 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty. I bet it looks nice on you.
2/8/06 2:52 PM
twistedangel said...
LOL. This is what I'm wearing today. :-) Good job.
2/8/06 4:51 PM
Sewliz said...
What a cute top! I love the pintucking. Nice job!
2/8/06 9:17 PM
PhyllisC said...
As a lover of all things heirloom, this blouse has been on my list from day one. You get a TON of credit for launching into it without really knowing how to do heirloom - great work and outstanding review!
2/8/06 10:14 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I'm so glad you upgraded your rating. Otherwise I was going to have to send myself back to Advanced Beginner. (; Seriously, great work and congratulations!
2/9/06 12:13 PM
kathi s said...
Really lovely. Nice, nice, nice!
2/9/06 11:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us