SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> ad_bt (Artful Dodger Boudoir Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1837 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/06 9:29 AM
Last Updated:2/8/06 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Pretty! It looks like this takes some patience. I would love to see it on you!
2/8/06 9:33 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Very pretty blouse! What will you wear it with? I can imagine it would look good with lots of different things ....
2/8/06 10:10 AM
fiberfanatic said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I would love to see it on you too!
2/8/06 10:23 AM
kwpanthermom said...
This blouse is gorgeous, and as you say, doesn't appear to be for beginners. Maybe you should consider upgrading your skill level from Advanced Beginner to a well-deserved Intermediate, given your profile indicates you've been sewing 35 years, you've produced an astonishing volume of nice work for the Stash Contest, and you just reviewed a HotPattern which looks like it is a major success!
2/8/06 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the look of it and the lace is beautiful.
2/8/06 10:38 AM
Cambric Tea said...
I second kwpanthermom's nomination. (: I'm very inspired by your output and your work.
2/8/06 10:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful, sweet blouse. I am a little puzzled by the 1.5 inches you took in sideseams...total circumference was 1.5 less? or each seam 5/8 less. It looks so cute ! Great job.
2/8/06 11:02 AM
Chris Kelly said...
I cut out two sizes too big for the sides...don't ask my how...I think it had something to do with DS coming home from school, the dog being let out , and the DH coming home from work...lol.
2/8/06 11:06 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely! I would love to see this on you as well. I am wondering how the arm opening fits and looks .. it looks pretty high up.. just wondering. OOOHH! Can you show us the back too? Did you do all those buttons for the closure? Just looking at the line drawings...
2/8/06 12:09 PM
zeoplum said...
Beautiful! And I agree about upgrading to Intermediate. :-)
2/8/06 1:25 PM
Elona said...
This is a lovely top. It looks like one of HP's real winners.
2/8/06 2:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty.
2/8/06 2:32 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty. I bet it looks nice on you.
2/8/06 2:52 PM
twistedangel said...
LOL. This is what I'm wearing today. :-) Good job.
2/8/06 4:51 PM
Sewliz said...
What a cute top! I love the pintucking. Nice job!
2/8/06 9:17 PM
PhyllisC said...
As a lover of all things heirloom, this blouse has been on my list from day one. You get a TON of credit for launching into it without really knowing how to do heirloom - great work and outstanding review!
2/8/06 10:14 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I'm so glad you upgraded your rating. Otherwise I was going to have to send myself back to Advanced Beginner. (; Seriously, great work and congratulations!
2/9/06 12:13 PM
kathi s said...
Really lovely. Nice, nice, nice!
2/9/06 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Butterick 5824

photo
by: Pamaro

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now