SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1905 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 8:36 PM
Last Updated:2/14/06 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsKeds said...
They look so comfy.
2/13/06 8:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
They look so pretty and fit you so well!
2/13/06 8:56 PM
Sewliz said...
They are beautiful all around and look like they fit really well. I love rayon. IMHO the size is great. Could you trace between the two sizes if you want just a little bigger? I can't wait to try a Textile Studio pattern.
2/13/06 9:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Look very nice on you!
2/13/06 9:17 PM
BeckyC said...
These pants look really nice on you and look oh so comfy. Thanks for the review.
2/13/06 10:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice Tara!
2/13/06 11:54 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I like these on you! Sleeker than the fuller look on the pattern model. Thanks for detailed review.
2/14/06 0:22 AM
jemgirlca said...
Those look great on you!
2/14/06 0:24 AM
joyoussprite said...
I hadn't been very interested in this pattern, but I adore the way yours turned out. I actually prefer them a little slimmer. Beautiful!
2/14/06 0:36 AM
tomed said...
Very nice pants - I like them more fitted as yours turned out.
2/14/06 6:41 AM
Nickle said...
Those fit you so well for being pull on pants. I like the more fitted look- nice looking pants.
2/14/06 6:44 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice job on your pants. Great fit.
2/14/06 9:17 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Hmm, another pattern to try out. I had stayed away from this pattern because the pants seemed so roomy. So I will do like you and go down a size to reduce the ease. Your pants look really nice. And I have mastered that pocket treatment with LH Cruise Pants and love it. Julie
2/14/06 9:41 AM
Lori Sews said...
Glad you mastered the technique Tara. What fabric did you use for the second pair, and did you lengthen them? I would of never considered this pattern, but your review has got me curious. They look great on you! :)
2/14/06 10:53 AM
Tarawebster said...
I used a drapey cotton that has been in my stash for a while. A cool print with an ancient egyptian them. :-) I didn't lengthen them, since I was just whipping them up to practice the pockets, but now I wish I had, 'cause these are a very nice, very wearable pair, lol. They aren't way too short though, and the hem is the selvedge (had to cut it that way due to the way the print was on the crossgrain). Now if I can only learn to put that waistband treatment in without getting the waistband all pulled out of shape! Off to the message boards for advice on that one...or feel free anyone to pm with advice on that. The pic of the pocket shows how my waistband got all twisted out of shape. lol..always something to learn!
2/14/06 11:36 AM
Lori Sews said...
Tara, there are your new pants. I see them now. (on the thread) :) Your pocket looks great. I am afraid I can't be of any help with the waistband. I have only made elastic waistbands a handful of times. Nice looking pants!
2/14/06 11:59 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on the pants. Thanks for the link to the pocket thread, also. I'd used this method (or at least similar) for a pair of Kwik-Sew pants, and it seems anti-intuitive initially. These look nice. Congrats on your pants.
2/15/06 5:21 AM
Nancy K said...
They fit you well, the rear is very nicel fitted without any wrinkles, a major accomplishment! but yes they are too short. If you have more fabric you can make a faced hem and just take a 1/4" seam. You can also do this with bias hem facing or tape or petersham ribbon.
2/15/06 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: megumi

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now