Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1001 (Basic Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1897 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 8:36 PM
Last Updated:2/14/06 10:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsKeds said...
They look so comfy.
2/13/06 8:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
They look so pretty and fit you so well!
2/13/06 8:56 PM
Sewliz said...
They are beautiful all around and look like they fit really well. I love rayon. IMHO the size is great. Could you trace between the two sizes if you want just a little bigger? I can't wait to try a Textile Studio pattern.
2/13/06 9:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Look very nice on you!
2/13/06 9:17 PM
BeckyC said...
These pants look really nice on you and look oh so comfy. Thanks for the review.
2/13/06 10:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice Tara!
2/13/06 11:54 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I like these on you! Sleeker than the fuller look on the pattern model. Thanks for detailed review.
2/14/06 0:22 AM
jemgirlca said...
Those look great on you!
2/14/06 0:24 AM
joyoussprite said...
I hadn't been very interested in this pattern, but I adore the way yours turned out. I actually prefer them a little slimmer. Beautiful!
2/14/06 0:36 AM
tomed said...
Very nice pants - I like them more fitted as yours turned out.
2/14/06 6:41 AM
Nickle said...
Those fit you so well for being pull on pants. I like the more fitted look- nice looking pants.
2/14/06 6:44 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice job on your pants. Great fit.
2/14/06 9:17 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Hmm, another pattern to try out. I had stayed away from this pattern because the pants seemed so roomy. So I will do like you and go down a size to reduce the ease. Your pants look really nice. And I have mastered that pocket treatment with LH Cruise Pants and love it. Julie
2/14/06 9:41 AM
Lori Sews said...
Glad you mastered the technique Tara. What fabric did you use for the second pair, and did you lengthen them? I would of never considered this pattern, but your review has got me curious. They look great on you! :)
2/14/06 10:53 AM
Tarawebster said...
I used a drapey cotton that has been in my stash for a while. A cool print with an ancient egyptian them. :-) I didn't lengthen them, since I was just whipping them up to practice the pockets, but now I wish I had, 'cause these are a very nice, very wearable pair, lol. They aren't way too short though, and the hem is the selvedge (had to cut it that way due to the way the print was on the crossgrain). Now if I can only learn to put that waistband treatment in without getting the waistband all pulled out of shape! Off to the message boards for advice on that one...or feel free anyone to pm with advice on that. The pic of the pocket shows how my waistband got all twisted out of shape. lol..always something to learn!
2/14/06 11:36 AM
Lori Sews said...
Tara, there are your new pants. I see them now. (on the thread) :) Your pocket looks great. I am afraid I can't be of any help with the waistband. I have only made elastic waistbands a handful of times. Nice looking pants!
2/14/06 11:59 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on the pants. Thanks for the link to the pocket thread, also. I'd used this method (or at least similar) for a pair of Kwik-Sew pants, and it seems anti-intuitive initially. These look nice. Congrats on your pants.
2/15/06 5:21 AM
Nancy K said...
They fit you well, the rear is very nicel fitted without any wrinkles, a major accomplishment! but yes they are too short. If you have more fabric you can make a faced hem and just take a 1/4" seam. You can also do this with bias hem facing or tape or petersham ribbon.
2/15/06 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us