SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1037 (Xceptional Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/06 10:02 PM
Last Updated:2/25/06 8:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said... (7/6/06 8:51 PM) Reply
Lhan, You passed the "fainthearted" test with flying colors. This is a very polished and attractive top on you. Your review was very helpful and I'm now willing to give it a try. Thanks. Can't wait to see how more of your ideas for it turn out.
patsijean said... (6/25/06 1:10 AM) Reply
In spite of the problems with the pattern, it is quite lovely.
ladykicks said... (2/27/06 11:04 AM) Reply
Dang! that is one stunning shirt!
brrmm said... (2/25/06 8:32 PM) Reply
Oh this shirt is gorgeous and it looks fab on you. Congratulations on a job well done!! Thanks for the link to the pattern website - didn't know of this company before. Is postage to Aus very much ? Thanks for a terrific review.
CarolynD said... (2/25/06 12:28 PM) Reply
I love the colors-the style looks very nice on you.
Debbie Lancaster said... (2/25/06 10:09 AM) Reply
Wow, that's gorgeous! What a lovely job. All those little notch details really make it special.
Tini said... (2/25/06 9:24 AM) Reply
This is a great shirt. THanks for this review!
Irene Q said... (2/16/06 2:53 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! I've been contemplating this shirt for a while. Looking forward to the picture!
AnneM said... (2/16/06 5:48 AM) Reply
I really like this style, although I don't know if it would actually be good for me. I do think it would be perfect for people without a defined waist since it gives that illusion. Thanks for the review. Hopefully you are able to post a picture. She probably adjusted the buttons to get the V at the bottom.
carolynD43 said... (2/16/06 5:07 AM) Reply
Please post a picture -- I've been thinking about making this for some time. Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5601

photo
by: caladia

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details