SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1037 (Xceptional Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1368 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/06 10:02 PM
Last Updated:2/25/06 8:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said...
Lhan, You passed the "fainthearted" test with flying colors. This is a very polished and attractive top on you. Your review was very helpful and I'm now willing to give it a try. Thanks. Can't wait to see how more of your ideas for it turn out.
7/6/06 8:51 PM
patsijean said...
In spite of the problems with the pattern, it is quite lovely.
6/25/06 1:10 AM
ladykicks said...
Dang! that is one stunning shirt!
2/27/06 11:04 AM
brrmm said...
Oh this shirt is gorgeous and it looks fab on you. Congratulations on a job well done!! Thanks for the link to the pattern website - didn't know of this company before. Is postage to Aus very much ? Thanks for a terrific review.
2/25/06 8:32 PM
CarolynD said...
I love the colors-the style looks very nice on you.
2/25/06 12:28 PM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Wow, that's gorgeous! What a lovely job. All those little notch details really make it special.
2/25/06 10:09 AM
Tini said...
This is a great shirt. THanks for this review!
2/25/06 9:24 AM
Irene Q said...
Very helpful review! I've been contemplating this shirt for a while. Looking forward to the picture!
2/16/06 2:53 PM
AnneM said...
I really like this style, although I don't know if it would actually be good for me. I do think it would be perfect for people without a defined waist since it gives that illusion. Thanks for the review. Hopefully you are able to post a picture. She probably adjusted the buttons to get the V at the bottom.
2/16/06 5:48 AM
carolynD43 said...
Please post a picture -- I've been thinking about making this for some time. Thanks for the helpful review.
2/16/06 5:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now