SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:starchildmom
photo

 
 
About starchildmomstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/4/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 4:50 PM
Last Updated:2/17/06 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Handsome shirt! I made this one for my son, and agree about the cuffs. Can't figure out if this is supposed to be a style feature or what, but I've certainly never had to measure a man's cuff size before. I think the cuffs on this shirt were about two inches too large, and like you, I moved the buttons over, after the shirt was finished.
3/22/06 10:45 AM
SandraB said...
Very, very nice shirt. I have recently been seeing these double stand collar shirts in ready to wear and they look very nice. I love yours. It looks very professional, and if your DH loves it, what more could you ask for.
3/6/06 3:35 PM
SansSouci572 said...
High Five!
2/18/06 11:26 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Thanks fo rthe front on shot of this one. I definitely have to get at the one for my DH. I think it will fit nicer than the KS pattern ...my guy is a hard fit!
2/18/06 9:05 AM
Lori V said...
Nice looking shirt.
2/18/06 0:39 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow, great mens shirt. Great work.
2/17/06 8:32 PM
Nickle said...
His shirt looks nice on him. The fabric looks so nice for $1, that looks like an expensive shirt.
2/17/06 6:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great shirt. I love the fit and the fabric. Don't let my DH see this, he'll want some too.
2/17/06 6:29 PM
Hilary said...
Your DH is lucky to have you sewing for him! The shirt looks great, and it's nice to finally have a shirt that fits (with some tweaking) so well. great review!
2/17/06 6:12 PM
Tiner W said...
Great looking shirt!
2/17/06 6:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Now that's a labor of love! Your DH looks very spiff in his shirt. And 2 reviews of this pattern today! you girls are going to guilt me into sewing for the spouse.
2/17/06 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely shirt! This looks like a must have pattern. Finally a men's shirt with some shape.
2/17/06 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-138

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now