Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 798 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:starchildmom
photo
About starchildmomstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/4/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 4:50 PM
Last Updated:2/17/06 4:50 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely shirt! This looks like a must have pattern. Finally a men's shirt with some shape.
2/17/06 5:09 PM
blue mooney said...
Now that's a labor of love! Your DH looks very spiff in his shirt. And 2 reviews of this pattern today! you girls are going to guilt me into sewing for the spouse.
2/17/06 5:44 PM
Tiner W said...
Great looking shirt!
2/17/06 6:10 PM
Hilary said...
Your DH is lucky to have you sewing for him! The shirt looks great, and it's nice to finally have a shirt that fits (with some tweaking) so well. great review!
2/17/06 6:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great shirt. I love the fit and the fabric. Don't let my DH see this, he'll want some too.
2/17/06 6:29 PM
Nickle said...
His shirt looks nice on him. The fabric looks so nice for $1, that looks like an expensive shirt.
2/17/06 6:40 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow, great mens shirt. Great work.
2/17/06 8:32 PM
Lori V said...
Nice looking shirt.
2/18/06 0:39 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Thanks fo rthe front on shot of this one. I definitely have to get at the one for my DH. I think it will fit nicer than the KS pattern ...my guy is a hard fit!
2/18/06 9:05 AM
SansSouci572 said...
High Five!
2/18/06 11:26 AM
SandraB said...
Very, very nice shirt. I have recently been seeing these double stand collar shirts in ready to wear and they look very nice. I love yours. It looks very professional, and if your DH loves it, what more could you ask for.
3/6/06 3:35 PM
Elona said...
Handsome shirt! I made this one for my son, and agree about the cuffs. Can't figure out if this is supposed to be a style feature or what, but I've certainly never had to measure a man's cuff size before. I think the cuffs on this shirt were about two inches too large, and like you, I moved the buttons over, after the shirt was finished.
3/22/06 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us