SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3042 (Kids' Pajamas)

1 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:MaggiS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaggiS
IL USA
Member since: 1/31/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gmamaapril said...
I am going to make these for my grandson. Thanks for posting the picture. I like to see "real" pictures rather than drawings. This helped a lot.
9/13/07 9:40 AM
JenniferBee said...
This is a great pattern, I've made it several times for my Grandson, and have 2 pairs cut out ready to sew for his next visit. My GS is very tall and I have to lengthen the top 4" but the pants fit okay. I never press the ribbing flat, the pattern pieces may be too big, I often run a gathering thread around the bottom of the sleeve so I can fit them into a smaller cuff.
3/10/06 3:52 PM
touran said...
He looks really happy with his pajamas. I love it when they're so involved with 'their' sewing.
3/10/06 2:20 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute pjs and welcome to PR with your first review.
3/9/06 11:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job and cute PJs! I am making PJs for my grandsons, and it is fun to be making the little stuff again.
3/9/06 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
very cute!! I find that the ribbing is always super loose on the big four patterns. Kwik sew's always come out nicely sized in that department! Can't wait to see the popeye ones!
3/9/06 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now