SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3042 (Kids' Pajamas)

1 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:MaggiS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaggiS
IL USA
Member since: 1/31/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gmamaapril said...
I am going to make these for my grandson. Thanks for posting the picture. I like to see "real" pictures rather than drawings. This helped a lot.
9/13/07 9:40 AM
JenniferBee said...
This is a great pattern, I've made it several times for my Grandson, and have 2 pairs cut out ready to sew for his next visit. My GS is very tall and I have to lengthen the top 4" but the pants fit okay. I never press the ribbing flat, the pattern pieces may be too big, I often run a gathering thread around the bottom of the sleeve so I can fit them into a smaller cuff.
3/10/06 3:52 PM
touran said...
He looks really happy with his pajamas. I love it when they're so involved with 'their' sewing.
3/10/06 2:20 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute pjs and welcome to PR with your first review.
3/9/06 11:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job and cute PJs! I am making PJs for my grandsons, and it is fun to be making the little stuff again.
3/9/06 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
very cute!! I find that the ribbing is always super loose on the big four patterns. Kwik sew's always come out nicely sized in that department! Can't wait to see the popeye ones!
3/9/06 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info