Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3042 (Kids' Pajamas)

1 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:MaggiS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaggiS
IL USA
Member since: 1/31/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 6:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gmamaapril said... (9/13/07 9:40 AM) Reply
I am going to make these for my grandson. Thanks for posting the picture. I like to see "real" pictures rather than drawings. This helped a lot.
JenniferBee said... (3/10/06 3:52 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern, I've made it several times for my Grandson, and have 2 pairs cut out ready to sew for his next visit. My GS is very tall and I have to lengthen the top 4" but the pants fit okay. I never press the ribbing flat, the pattern pieces may be too big, I often run a gathering thread around the bottom of the sleeve so I can fit them into a smaller cuff.
touran said... (3/10/06 2:20 PM) Reply
He looks really happy with his pajamas. I love it when they're so involved with 'their' sewing.
Lori V said... (3/9/06 11:24 PM) Reply
Very cute pjs and welcome to PR with your first review.
Mufffet said... (3/9/06 7:39 PM) Reply
Nice job and cute PJs! I am making PJs for my grandsons, and it is fun to be making the little stuff again.
Hilary said... (3/9/06 6:57 PM) Reply
very cute!! I find that the ribbing is always super loose on the big four patterns. Kwik sew's always come out nicely sized in that department! Can't wait to see the popeye ones!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: lah119

Review