SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3042 (Kids' Pajamas)

1 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:MaggiS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaggiS
IL USA
Member since: 1/31/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
very cute!! I find that the ribbing is always super loose on the big four patterns. Kwik sew's always come out nicely sized in that department! Can't wait to see the popeye ones!
3/9/06 6:57 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job and cute PJs! I am making PJs for my grandsons, and it is fun to be making the little stuff again.
3/9/06 7:39 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute pjs and welcome to PR with your first review.
3/9/06 11:24 PM
touran said...
He looks really happy with his pajamas. I love it when they're so involved with 'their' sewing.
3/10/06 2:20 PM
JenniferBee said...
This is a great pattern, I've made it several times for my Grandson, and have 2 pairs cut out ready to sew for his next visit. My GS is very tall and I have to lengthen the top 4" but the pants fit okay. I never press the ribbing flat, the pattern pieces may be too big, I often run a gathering thread around the bottom of the sleeve so I can fit them into a smaller cuff.
3/10/06 3:52 PM
gmamaapril said...
I am going to make these for my grandson. Thanks for posting the picture. I like to see "real" pictures rather than drawings. This helped a lot.
9/13/07 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2002-130

photo
by: arianamani...

Review