SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1767 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 11:05 AM
Last Updated:2/23/06 6:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful! I have to get this pattern!
2/26/06 10:19 AM
kv said...
Wow!. Simple and SO elegant.
2/24/06 4:48 PM
Joni2 said...
Ditto the other comments, and your craft(wo)manship really shows!!
2/24/06 9:38 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review. I've actually had this pattern in my stash for a while, but haven't made the time to use it. Your top looks great. (I will definitely wash mine first, and size down.)
2/24/06 9:21 AM
Liane M said...
Thanks to everyone for your nice comments. I decided to list my measurements in comparision to the envelope as I thought it would be helpful for other plus girls to see exactly how "plus" I am. I hope that helps someone decide if this pattern will really work for them. The thing I noticed in reading other reviews is that this top is somewhat adjustable because of the ties. On smaller girls the points are closer together. Tonia: I'm really short waisted and I liked the length. I'll see if I can get DH to take a picture with me wearing the top later today.
2/24/06 6:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric color and I am sure the top looks good on you.
2/24/06 5:24 AM
CatherineG said...
This garments looks so professional! Nice work.
2/24/06 1:53 AM
Sherril Miller said...
My measurements are almost exactly the same as yours. I didn't think this pattern would work for me, but WOW! I love your top and now I want one too. Pretty fabric you used.
2/23/06 11:39 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
You made a beautiful top! I have made this pattern and found it quite short thorough the body. How did you find the length?
2/23/06 9:59 PM
MaryBeth said...
Beautiful fabric. It must be wonderful to make a new top before work!
2/23/06 9:36 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and I, too, will have to put this on my wish list.
2/23/06 7:37 PM
Peggy said...
this is such a pretty top...the pattern is now on my wish list.
2/23/06 7:27 PM
TarheelSewer said...
What a very pretty top! I have this pattern, but also being plus-size have been apprehensive about making it. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/23/06 6:45 PM
bunz said...
That is GORGEOUS! Wow, we all want to make it :-)
2/23/06 6:45 PM
mamacita said...
Liane, I just went back to look at your review again and there was the picture. Thank You! Looks absolutely lovely....great color too!!
2/23/06 6:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Good review and makes me want to try this!
2/23/06 4:03 PM
Liane M said...
Pictures are coming. I got up super early and made this before I had to start working. I'll get a picture posted soon. You're gonna love how easy this top is to make.
2/23/06 2:27 PM
hnjmom said...
Liane, this review really makes me want to buy this pattern. Thanks!
2/23/06 1:10 PM
mamacita said...
Based on your review I am ordering this pattern today. Sounds like a bit of a gamble, size wize. If we don't preshrink, we don't know how much it will steam shrink? Right? But after reading about your experience, I want to make it up. I have some cotton,polyester and lycra knit I just got yesterday fron Fabric.com yesterday. I was disappointed at how light weight it was as I wanted to make some knit travel pants. This review greeted me this morning over my cup of tea and I thought: brilliant! I will make the CJ wrap tops out of this stuff! I wish I could see a picture of yours! Thanks for both the review and the inspiration!
2/23/06 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1115

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now