SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1762 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 11:05 AM
Last Updated:2/23/06 6:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamacita said...
Based on your review I am ordering this pattern today. Sounds like a bit of a gamble, size wize. If we don't preshrink, we don't know how much it will steam shrink? Right? But after reading about your experience, I want to make it up. I have some cotton,polyester and lycra knit I just got yesterday fron Fabric.com yesterday. I was disappointed at how light weight it was as I wanted to make some knit travel pants. This review greeted me this morning over my cup of tea and I thought: brilliant! I will make the CJ wrap tops out of this stuff! I wish I could see a picture of yours! Thanks for both the review and the inspiration!
2/23/06 12:34 PM
hnjmom said...
Liane, this review really makes me want to buy this pattern. Thanks!
2/23/06 1:10 PM
Liane M said...
Pictures are coming. I got up super early and made this before I had to start working. I'll get a picture posted soon. You're gonna love how easy this top is to make.
2/23/06 2:27 PM
Mufffet said...
Good review and makes me want to try this!
2/23/06 4:03 PM
mamacita said...
Liane, I just went back to look at your review again and there was the picture. Thank You! Looks absolutely lovely....great color too!!
2/23/06 6:34 PM
bunz said...
That is GORGEOUS! Wow, we all want to make it :-)
2/23/06 6:45 PM
TarheelSewer said...
What a very pretty top! I have this pattern, but also being plus-size have been apprehensive about making it. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/23/06 6:45 PM
Peggy said...
this is such a pretty top...the pattern is now on my wish list.
2/23/06 7:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and I, too, will have to put this on my wish list.
2/23/06 7:37 PM
MaryBeth said...
Beautiful fabric. It must be wonderful to make a new top before work!
2/23/06 9:36 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
You made a beautiful top! I have made this pattern and found it quite short thorough the body. How did you find the length?
2/23/06 9:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
My measurements are almost exactly the same as yours. I didn't think this pattern would work for me, but WOW! I love your top and now I want one too. Pretty fabric you used.
2/23/06 11:39 PM
CatherineG said...
This garments looks so professional! Nice work.
2/24/06 1:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric color and I am sure the top looks good on you.
2/24/06 5:24 AM
Liane M said...
Thanks to everyone for your nice comments. I decided to list my measurements in comparision to the envelope as I thought it would be helpful for other plus girls to see exactly how "plus" I am. I hope that helps someone decide if this pattern will really work for them. The thing I noticed in reading other reviews is that this top is somewhat adjustable because of the ties. On smaller girls the points are closer together. Tonia: I'm really short waisted and I liked the length. I'll see if I can get DH to take a picture with me wearing the top later today.
2/24/06 6:51 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review. I've actually had this pattern in my stash for a while, but haven't made the time to use it. Your top looks great. (I will definitely wash mine first, and size down.)
2/24/06 9:21 AM
Joni2 said...
Ditto the other comments, and your craft(wo)manship really shows!!
2/24/06 9:38 AM
kv said...
Wow!. Simple and SO elegant.
2/24/06 4:48 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful! I have to get this pattern!
2/26/06 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Farbenmix Roxy

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now