SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4740 (It's So Easy Apron)

3 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:GibsonGirl
photo

 
 
About GibsonGirl
CO USA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 6:02 PM
Last Updated:2/23/06 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamacita said...
Well, I think you should cook dinner for him, if only to show off your cute figure in this adorable apron!
2/23/06 6:29 PM
coloreyec said...
Cute apron. Nobody would know that this was made as a first project. Love the fabric. BTW GREAT smile!!!!
2/23/06 6:34 PM
starchildmom said...
That is the cutest apron. It looks very well sewn. Great job!
2/23/06 6:39 PM
Tov said...
Very cheerful and love the color! You did a great job.
2/23/06 7:30 PM
sewfan said...
Very cute! I agree that you wouln't know that this was your first project. Great job! Pam
2/23/06 8:19 PM
Nickle said...
What a cute apron. You did a nice job on your first project.
2/24/06 7:04 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first pattern and your first review...well done! Very very cute apron...almost makes me wish I wore aprons, lol.
2/24/06 9:09 AM
AnneM said...
What an adorable apron.
2/24/06 9:16 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great first project and review! That's a very cute apron.
2/24/06 9:35 AM
rose4524 said...
This was a GREAT review - Thanks for the comments about the techniques and being specific about the issues. The apron is adorable and I love the color you used!
2/24/06 12:50 PM
Costume Queen said...
Fabulous! I love the fabric you used. P.S. I had the same problems with the pockets. They're really tricky to sew, but they sure are handy!
10/12/06 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 2952

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Jalie 2912

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now