Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4740 (It's So Easy Apron)

3 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:GibsonGirl
photo

 
 
About GibsonGirl
CO USA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 6:02 PM
Last Updated:2/23/06 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Costume Queen said... (10/12/06 3:41 PM) Reply
Fabulous! I love the fabric you used. P.S. I had the same problems with the pockets. They're really tricky to sew, but they sure are handy!
rose4524 said... (2/24/06 12:50 PM) Reply
This was a GREAT review - Thanks for the comments about the techniques and being specific about the issues. The apron is adorable and I love the color you used!
milwaukee_kelly said... (2/24/06 9:35 AM) Reply
Great first project and review! That's a very cute apron.
AnneM said... (2/24/06 9:16 AM) Reply
What an adorable apron.
SewVeryTall said... (2/24/06 9:09 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first pattern and your first review...well done! Very very cute apron...almost makes me wish I wore aprons, lol.
Nickle said... (2/24/06 7:04 AM) Reply
What a cute apron. You did a nice job on your first project.
sewfan said... (2/23/06 8:19 PM) Reply
Very cute! I agree that you wouln't know that this was your first project. Great job! Pam
Tov said... (2/23/06 7:30 PM) Reply
Very cheerful and love the color! You did a great job.
starchildmom said... (2/23/06 6:39 PM) Reply
That is the cutest apron. It looks very well sewn. Great job!
coloreyec said... (2/23/06 6:34 PM) Reply
Cute apron. Nobody would know that this was made as a first project. Love the fabric. BTW GREAT smile!!!!
mamacita said... (2/23/06 6:29 PM) Reply
Well, I think you should cook dinner for him, if only to show off your cute figure in this adorable apron!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
My Image Magazine Winter 2012-M1253

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details