SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4740 (It's So Easy Apron)

3 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:GibsonGirl
photo

 
 
About GibsonGirl
CO USA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 6:02 PM
Last Updated:2/23/06 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Costume Queen said...
Fabulous! I love the fabric you used. P.S. I had the same problems with the pockets. They're really tricky to sew, but they sure are handy!
10/12/06 3:41 PM
rose4524 said...
This was a GREAT review - Thanks for the comments about the techniques and being specific about the issues. The apron is adorable and I love the color you used!
2/24/06 12:50 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great first project and review! That's a very cute apron.
2/24/06 9:35 AM
AnneM said...
What an adorable apron.
2/24/06 9:16 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first pattern and your first review...well done! Very very cute apron...almost makes me wish I wore aprons, lol.
2/24/06 9:09 AM
Nickle said...
What a cute apron. You did a nice job on your first project.
2/24/06 7:04 AM
sewfan said...
Very cute! I agree that you wouln't know that this was your first project. Great job! Pam
2/23/06 8:19 PM
Tov said...
Very cheerful and love the color! You did a great job.
2/23/06 7:30 PM
starchildmom said...
That is the cutest apron. It looks very well sewn. Great job!
2/23/06 6:39 PM
coloreyec said...
Cute apron. Nobody would know that this was made as a first project. Love the fabric. BTW GREAT smile!!!!
2/23/06 6:34 PM
mamacita said...
Well, I think you should cook dinner for him, if only to show off your cute figure in this adorable apron!
2/23/06 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review