SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8516 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/06 5:08 PM
Last Updated:2/24/06 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!
2/24/06 5:21 PM
PdxVeloGirl said...
Oh I love it! I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it. Thanks for the review and the tips. The top looks great on you!
2/24/06 5:31 PM
carolynw said...
It looks great on you - really mod - so forget about the middle age stuff - I am that too plus and like this enough on you that I will keep it in mind for a nice summer top. Terrific job!
2/24/06 6:03 PM
quirkygal said...
what a great top - i think it looks wonderful on you
2/24/06 6:54 PM
FloraNature said...
What a lovely top. I think it would work well over a cami, left untied.
2/24/06 7:09 PM
bunz said...
i agree w you about the neckline. Much better w the "view from above"!
2/24/06 8:02 PM
lilhoney57 said...
I love it!
2/24/06 9:43 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
2/24/06 11:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This turned out really nice. When I look at this Burda Young patterns, I usually just pass on over. You have now opened my eyes to look at other possibilities. Top looks nice on you.
2/25/06 8:10 AM
AnneM said...
Great job. It is the top for you. I think it looks better on you than on the pattern model, actually. And I agree - better without the neckline tied than with. Congrats on seeing beyond the pattern picture, and thanks for sharing this with us.
2/25/06 9:00 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You have a gift for seeing the possibilities in patterns that most of us ignore. This top looks wonderful. Make some more!
2/25/06 9:06 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Mina: I love it: I never would have even looked at that pattern: the girl is too "cute-sey", but on you, the blouse looks perfect.
2/27/06 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now