SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8516 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/06 5:08 PM
Last Updated:2/24/06 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
Mina: I love it: I never would have even looked at that pattern: the girl is too "cute-sey", but on you, the blouse looks perfect.
2/27/06 4:30 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You have a gift for seeing the possibilities in patterns that most of us ignore. This top looks wonderful. Make some more!
2/25/06 9:06 AM
AnneM said...
Great job. It is the top for you. I think it looks better on you than on the pattern model, actually. And I agree - better without the neckline tied than with. Congrats on seeing beyond the pattern picture, and thanks for sharing this with us.
2/25/06 9:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This turned out really nice. When I look at this Burda Young patterns, I usually just pass on over. You have now opened my eyes to look at other possibilities. Top looks nice on you.
2/25/06 8:10 AM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
2/24/06 11:43 PM
lilhoney57 said...
I love it!
2/24/06 9:43 PM
bunz said...
i agree w you about the neckline. Much better w the "view from above"!
2/24/06 8:02 PM
FloraNature said...
What a lovely top. I think it would work well over a cami, left untied.
2/24/06 7:09 PM
quirkygal said...
what a great top - i think it looks wonderful on you
2/24/06 6:54 PM
carolynw said...
It looks great on you - really mod - so forget about the middle age stuff - I am that too plus and like this enough on you that I will keep it in mind for a nice summer top. Terrific job!
2/24/06 6:03 PM
PdxVeloGirl said...
Oh I love it! I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it. Thanks for the review and the tips. The top looks great on you!
2/24/06 5:31 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!
2/24/06 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now