SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1499 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:3/7/06 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CCM said...
Can you explain more about what you did to the neckline? Was the collar sitting to high?
12/28/07 10:34 PM
StephanieW said...
Thanks for noting that it didn't end up as tight-fitting as you originally thought. I'd make a 16 if going by the envie, but looking at the finished measurements on the pattern pieces, I need to make a 12 to be within the ease that I like. Thanks much!
3/11/07 1:12 PM
Hilary said...
Great job, I love the color, and you did a perfect hem! Thanks for posting pics of you wearing it. Yours looks better than the pattern pic-I just bought this the other day at Hancock's $1 mccalls sale :o) Now I'm glad I did!
3/10/06 5:07 PM
Nata said...
I think the shirt fits you quite well. All the effort you spent making it is well worth the result!
3/8/06 5:40 PM
AnneM said...
Glad you got through the problems and ended up with a nice top. Your hem does look fabulous.
3/8/06 4:20 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice shirt! Once you get the fitting bugs out, it can be a great wardrobe staple. BTW it looks like it fits well across the bust, but needs some adjusting around the tummy and back to make it a fitted shirt. I like the neckband only style, even if it isn't what you intended when you started.
3/8/06 10:02 AM
Nickle said...
Cute shirt, like the way your hem looks, looks nice on you.
3/8/06 5:42 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
When you post the other photos, can you also post one of the hem treatment? LOVE the colour!
3/7/06 7:43 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You should consider adding your hem treatment to the tip section - I'd like to try that method. I commend your patience doing the collar 6x! Your top looks really nice.
3/7/06 2:13 PM
Leora said...
For all the problems with the collar you have a great outcome. I think it looks tres chic and I might just copy you!
3/7/06 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now