Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1499 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:3/7/06 10:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
For all the problems with the collar you have a great outcome. I think it looks tres chic and I might just copy you!
3/7/06 1:47 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You should consider adding your hem treatment to the tip section - I'd like to try that method. I commend your patience doing the collar 6x! Your top looks really nice.
3/7/06 2:13 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
When you post the other photos, can you also post one of the hem treatment? LOVE the colour!
3/7/06 7:43 PM
Nickle said...
Cute shirt, like the way your hem looks, looks nice on you.
3/8/06 5:42 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice shirt! Once you get the fitting bugs out, it can be a great wardrobe staple. BTW it looks like it fits well across the bust, but needs some adjusting around the tummy and back to make it a fitted shirt. I like the neckband only style, even if it isn't what you intended when you started.
3/8/06 10:02 AM
AnneM said...
Glad you got through the problems and ended up with a nice top. Your hem does look fabulous.
3/8/06 4:20 PM
Nata said...
I think the shirt fits you quite well. All the effort you spent making it is well worth the result!
3/8/06 5:40 PM
Hilary said...
Great job, I love the color, and you did a perfect hem! Thanks for posting pics of you wearing it. Yours looks better than the pattern pic-I just bought this the other day at Hancock's $1 mccalls sale :o) Now I'm glad I did!
3/10/06 5:07 PM
StephanieW said...
Thanks for noting that it didn't end up as tight-fitting as you originally thought. I'd make a 16 if going by the envie, but looking at the finished measurements on the pattern pieces, I need to make a 12 to be within the ease that I like. Thanks much!
3/11/07 1:12 PM
CCM said...
Can you explain more about what you did to the neckline? Was the collar sitting to high?
12/28/07 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us