SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1499 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:3/7/06 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
For all the problems with the collar you have a great outcome. I think it looks tres chic and I might just copy you!
3/7/06 1:47 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You should consider adding your hem treatment to the tip section - I'd like to try that method. I commend your patience doing the collar 6x! Your top looks really nice.
3/7/06 2:13 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
When you post the other photos, can you also post one of the hem treatment? LOVE the colour!
3/7/06 7:43 PM
Nickle said...
Cute shirt, like the way your hem looks, looks nice on you.
3/8/06 5:42 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice shirt! Once you get the fitting bugs out, it can be a great wardrobe staple. BTW it looks like it fits well across the bust, but needs some adjusting around the tummy and back to make it a fitted shirt. I like the neckband only style, even if it isn't what you intended when you started.
3/8/06 10:02 AM
AnneM said...
Glad you got through the problems and ended up with a nice top. Your hem does look fabulous.
3/8/06 4:20 PM
Nata said...
I think the shirt fits you quite well. All the effort you spent making it is well worth the result!
3/8/06 5:40 PM
Hilary said...
Great job, I love the color, and you did a perfect hem! Thanks for posting pics of you wearing it. Yours looks better than the pattern pic-I just bought this the other day at Hancock's $1 mccalls sale :o) Now I'm glad I did!
3/10/06 5:07 PM
StephanieW said...
Thanks for noting that it didn't end up as tight-fitting as you originally thought. I'd make a 16 if going by the envie, but looking at the finished measurements on the pattern pieces, I need to make a 12 to be within the ease that I like. Thanks much!
3/11/07 1:12 PM
CCM said...
Can you explain more about what you did to the neckline? Was the collar sitting to high?
12/28/07 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now