SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1501 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA United States
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 93)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:3/7/06 10:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CCM said... (12/28/07 10:34 PM) Reply
Can you explain more about what you did to the neckline? Was the collar sitting to high?
StephanieW said... (3/11/07 1:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for noting that it didn't end up as tight-fitting as you originally thought. I'd make a 16 if going by the envie, but looking at the finished measurements on the pattern pieces, I need to make a 12 to be within the ease that I like. Thanks much!
Hilary said... (3/10/06 5:07 PM) Reply
Great job, I love the color, and you did a perfect hem! Thanks for posting pics of you wearing it. Yours looks better than the pattern pic-I just bought this the other day at Hancock's $1 mccalls sale :o) Now I'm glad I did!
Nata said... (3/8/06 5:40 PM) Reply
I think the shirt fits you quite well. All the effort you spent making it is well worth the result!
AnneM said... (3/8/06 4:20 PM) Reply
Glad you got through the problems and ended up with a nice top. Your hem does look fabulous.
slanden99 said... (3/8/06 10:02 AM) Reply
Nice shirt! Once you get the fitting bugs out, it can be a great wardrobe staple. BTW it looks like it fits well across the bust, but needs some adjusting around the tummy and back to make it a fitted shirt. I like the neckband only style, even if it isn't what you intended when you started.
Nickle said... (3/8/06 5:42 AM) Reply
Cute shirt, like the way your hem looks, looks nice on you.
Lorna C. Newman said... (3/7/06 7:43 PM) Reply
When you post the other photos, can you also post one of the hem treatment? LOVE the colour!
SouthernStitch said... (3/7/06 2:13 PM) Reply
You should consider adding your hem treatment to the tip section - I'd like to try that method. I commend your patience doing the collar 6x! Your top looks really nice.
Leora said... (3/7/06 1:47 PM) Reply
For all the problems with the collar you have a great outcome. I think it looks tres chic and I might just copy you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1194

photo
by: annie11

Review
Vogue Patterns 1415

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details