SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2805 (Misses Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:aleelee28
photo

 
 
About aleelee28
NC USA
Member since: 8/15/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 5:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sacha said...
Congratulations on your skirt! It's so rewarding to make something that you can actually wear. Keep sewing!!
3/11/06 6:36 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Way to go!! Congratulations on a pretty first skirt, and thank you for writing your first review. I hope to see many more.
3/11/06 9:05 AM
Lori Sews said...
Great job! congrats! :)
3/11/06 9:27 AM
BeckyC said...
Great job on your skirt! It fits you really well.
3/11/06 10:26 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Good for you! I hope you have many happy sewing years ahead of you!
3/11/06 11:00 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Nice job - both the skirt and the review. Welcome! -Ann
3/11/06 11:44 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job - I'm sure this will certainly be a wardrobe builder, as well as a confidence builder. It certainly looks great.
3/11/06 12:04 PM
ashleyanne said...
Congratulations! you did a wonderful job on the skirt and the review. I am looking forward to your second review.
3/11/06 12:26 PM
aleelee28 said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments. :-)
3/11/06 12:30 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your skirt! Great job. Although I'm not certain the socks match. ;) Seriously, a pattern like this can be so flexible by using different fabrics! You might have too many clothes in no time.
3/12/06 10:26 AM
jbrewer said...
Congratulations on your first homemade garment. So glad it was a success for you. That looks like a nice spring skirt. Keep sewing! The rewards just keep on coming!
3/14/06 9:21 PM
mtgirl said...
Looks nice! I am a beginner also and made this skirt recently.I also highly recommend this pattern for beginners.
5/17/06 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6271

photo
by: Crys0904

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now