Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4276 (Kahliah Ali Collection) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1233 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 4:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Your version looks so much better than what is on the pattern envelope. Congratulations. What a wardrobe builder this will be for you.
3/11/06 4:33 PM
bunz said...
Very pretty. What was it about the armholes/neckline that you didn't like?
3/11/06 5:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty outfit.
3/11/06 6:05 PM
PKPudlin said...
Hi Bunz. The armholes and neckline were finished with bias tape that was ironed open then ironed folded down the middle, then sewn to the top by lining up raw edges and then folding over. I guess it was better than your standard facing, and it did come out okay, but it was a pain with this particular fabric, which wanted to slip and slide out of place and bunch itself up like an unruly child. I just took my time and used umpty-billion pins. It wasn't too bad, really. I was just whining.
3/11/06 6:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabric and style are perfect. Lovely outfit.
3/11/06 7:10 PM
mClones said...
What a pretty outfit. I love the print!
3/11/06 7:22 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
If your outfit was on the pattern envelope I'd buy it. It's really cute.
3/11/06 9:18 PM
beangirl said...
Very cute and yes, much better than the envelope picture! That binding method is actually nicer than facings but I'd recommend doing it with your own bias strips instead of purchased bias tape. That way you can make the bias strip wider, which makes it easier to attach and work with. If you have enough fashion fabric, you can cut the bias from that and it gives a really clean and unobtrusive finish. :-)
3/11/06 10:41 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice outfit. Love the print on your fabric. I agree that your version looks nicer than what the pattern picture shows.
3/12/06 10:21 AM
Linda F said...
I love your outfit, I am working on the pants now. You did a great job and thank you for all the tip about the waistband pieces. I will double check my pieces before I cut.
3/12/06 10:53 AM
Linda F said...
I love ;your outfit, I am working on the pants now. You did a great job and thank you for all the tip about the waistband pieces. I will double check my pieces before I cut.
3/12/06 10:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Hard to imagine that beautiful outfit came from the envelope. Maybe a self-lined bodice would work better? Then no facing or binding would be necessary.
3/15/06 0:37 AM
ncegbu said...
Beautiful outfit and straight out of the envelope to boot. Great fabric, too.
3/15/06 9:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us