SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6463 (Misses' Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
very cute skirt! Thanks for the hemming tip - I think that I have a similar fabric type in my stash...now I know how to sew it!
3/11/06 10:04 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Love the colors, nice fabric choice for the skirt.
3/11/06 10:08 PM
Lhan said...
This skirt looks very good in the photo (which is a bit dark on my machine). There are so many nice skirt patterns around now, it is a delight! Your fabric looks as though it suits the style very well. Yours and the others who have reviewed it show that it is not as "fluffy-flouncy" as the pattern drawing would suggest - I think it is a lot nicer made up. Great job.
3/12/06 1:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt, love the flounces. Good idea re woolly for the hem.
3/12/06 1:38 AM
BjP said...
Yes, it looks "wow"! Very cute.
3/12/06 2:28 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, that looks nice! :) Great fabric for the skirt; it looks great. Nicer than the pattern would have indicated, I think.
3/12/06 9:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful skirt - the fabric really suits the pattern. Great tip on hemming.
3/12/06 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
That is so beautiful on you - good for Spring and ultra femine - am sure you will turn quite a few heads! Love the fabric you chose. Thanks for a great review.
3/12/06 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
And "WOW" it looks great. I love your choice of fabrics. This just looks fantastic. Great job.
3/12/06 12:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/12/06 9:54 PM
PegL said...
Really cute skirt! Love your choice of fabric! I expect you'll get a lot of wear from this one!
3/12/06 10:00 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I have this one in my stash too. Such a nice--looking pattern
3/13/06 9:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This skirt turned out so very cute. I have this pattern in my stash and I wasn't particularily drawn to the view that you made up. But, having seen your version I think I'll be making this up too. Thanks for showing us your wonderful skirt, I love it.
10/26/06 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Butterick 5674

photo
by: mnitts

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now