Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6463 (Misses' Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1308 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 9:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
very cute skirt! Thanks for the hemming tip - I think that I have a similar fabric type in my stash...now I know how to sew it!
3/11/06 10:04 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Love the colors, nice fabric choice for the skirt.
3/11/06 10:08 PM
Lhan said...
This skirt looks very good in the photo (which is a bit dark on my machine). There are so many nice skirt patterns around now, it is a delight! Your fabric looks as though it suits the style very well. Yours and the others who have reviewed it show that it is not as "fluffy-flouncy" as the pattern drawing would suggest - I think it is a lot nicer made up. Great job.
3/12/06 1:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt, love the flounces. Good idea re woolly for the hem.
3/12/06 1:38 AM
BjP said...
Yes, it looks "wow"! Very cute.
3/12/06 2:28 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, that looks nice! :) Great fabric for the skirt; it looks great. Nicer than the pattern would have indicated, I think.
3/12/06 9:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful skirt - the fabric really suits the pattern. Great tip on hemming.
3/12/06 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
That is so beautiful on you - good for Spring and ultra femine - am sure you will turn quite a few heads! Love the fabric you chose. Thanks for a great review.
3/12/06 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
And "WOW" it looks great. I love your choice of fabrics. This just looks fantastic. Great job.
3/12/06 12:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/12/06 9:54 PM
PegL said...
Really cute skirt! Love your choice of fabric! I expect you'll get a lot of wear from this one!
3/12/06 10:00 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I have this one in my stash too. Such a nice--looking pattern
3/13/06 9:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This skirt turned out so very cute. I have this pattern in my stash and I wasn't particularily drawn to the view that you made up. But, having seen your version I think I'll be making this up too. Thanks for showing us your wonderful skirt, I love it.
10/26/06 10:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us