SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2736 (Ladies' Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1260 times 
Reviewed by:mbaker
photo

 
 
About mbaker
PA USA
Member since: 8/21/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 1:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said... (3/16/07 7:02 PM) Reply
you got a great fit...and you matched your repeats really well--no simple feat!
redsquid said... (3/17/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Good job on the beautiful coat - love the fabric!
Debbie Cook said... (3/17/06 7:28 AM) Reply
Pretty coat! How nice a sister you are to give that one away. ;-)
jlg said... (3/17/06 6:00 AM) Reply
Lovely coat. I really like the fabric.
sew2little said... (3/17/06 0:16 AM) Reply
What a beautiful coat--a perfect marriage of fabric and pattern, a real coup for a newbie! Congrats!
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/16/06 7:28 PM) Reply
Your coat looks great. What are the recommended seam allowances on this pattern? Most KS patterns (at least for non-outerwear) have 1/4" allowances. Were you using 5/8? If that was the case and they were specifying 1/4", that may explain some of the tightness in the upper sleeves. As far as the picutre sizing, try re-sizing it to 460X680 pixels. That will give a good size picture without being too big. Again, great job on your coat! -Ann
AnneM said... (3/16/06 7:14 PM) Reply
Your buttonholes are just fine. :) You can make the picture a little smaller and re-upload it. I think the FoPR album has an option for making your pictures smaller; perhaps you can try that. I don't remember this patter; your coat looks great.
Lori V said... (3/16/06 5:10 PM) Reply
Great coat and great review.
PegL said... (3/16/06 4:26 PM) Reply
Great coat!! Very good review! I can't wait to see what you produce when you reach the intermediate level! Wow!
jr said... (3/16/06 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! That really is a nice looking coat!
carolynw said... (3/16/06 3:30 PM) Reply
Stunning - love the fabric and so happy to know I am not the only one who makes forays into the Home Dec department of fabric stores for striking fabric - am waiting for the day I blend with someone's upholstery or drapes - LOL!! You did a wonderful job.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/16/06 3:02 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous coat and I love your choice of fabrics. Lovely
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-32

photo
by: grays08

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review