SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2736 (Ladies' Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1255 times 
Reviewed by:mbaker
photo

 
 
About mbaker
PA USA
Member since: 8/21/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said...
you got a great fit...and you matched your repeats really well--no simple feat!
3/16/07 7:02 PM
redsquid said...
Good job on the beautiful coat - love the fabric!
3/17/06 3:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty coat! How nice a sister you are to give that one away. ;-)
3/17/06 7:28 AM
jlg said...
Lovely coat. I really like the fabric.
3/17/06 6:00 AM
sew2little said...
What a beautiful coat--a perfect marriage of fabric and pattern, a real coup for a newbie! Congrats!
3/17/06 0:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your coat looks great. What are the recommended seam allowances on this pattern? Most KS patterns (at least for non-outerwear) have 1/4" allowances. Were you using 5/8? If that was the case and they were specifying 1/4", that may explain some of the tightness in the upper sleeves. As far as the picutre sizing, try re-sizing it to 460X680 pixels. That will give a good size picture without being too big. Again, great job on your coat! -Ann
3/16/06 7:28 PM
AnneM said...
Your buttonholes are just fine. :) You can make the picture a little smaller and re-upload it. I think the FoPR album has an option for making your pictures smaller; perhaps you can try that. I don't remember this patter; your coat looks great.
3/16/06 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat and great review.
3/16/06 5:10 PM
PegL said...
Great coat!! Very good review! I can't wait to see what you produce when you reach the intermediate level! Wow!
3/16/06 4:26 PM
jr said...
Thanks for this review! That really is a nice looking coat!
3/16/06 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
Stunning - love the fabric and so happy to know I am not the only one who makes forays into the Home Dec department of fabric stores for striking fabric - am waiting for the day I blend with someone's upholstery or drapes - LOL!! You did a wonderful job.
3/16/06 3:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous coat and I love your choice of fabrics. Lovely
3/16/06 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now