Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 104 (the perfect t shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2225 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/06 7:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redsquid said...
Thanks for the review - my pattern is in the mail and it's nice to see this made up! Your stencil looks great (very clean).
3/19/06 7:54 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top certainly turned out great! Thanks for the terrific picture and review. Where did you find the stencil? It is very cool and adds a nice touch!
3/19/06 8:02 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful work on the binding - great shirt!
3/19/06 8:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This pattern seems to run a bit large. Do you normally use XS?
3/19/06 8:53 PM
muffie11 said...
really nice - especially like the embellishment, also the darts - could you let me know where to find pamela's patterns, would like to try this top. thanks
3/19/06 9:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The detailing on this shirt is great. Beautiful stencil
3/19/06 10:03 PM
pmorris1274 said...
Awesome job! This looks like it will be nice cycling shirt, too! I cycle for pleasure, and would love to make this shirt up as you have made it. Thanks for the review!
3/19/06 10:30 PM
Liana said...
Very cute Tee! I looked at this pattern, too. Nice to see it made up.
3/19/06 10:42 PM
stitchwitch said...
A really cool looking t shirt!
3/20/06 3:35 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice! I love your stencil work on the tee.
3/20/06 8:14 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice!
3/20/06 9:20 AM
Ceri590 said...
Great looking t-shirt, esp. with the stencil!
3/20/06 10:24 AM
CycleGal said...
Hi Everyone! I hope I answer everyone's questions. The stencil was purchased at a local art supply store. The brand is Raphael "African Animals". Probably any art supply store should have them. The art supply store also had the textile paints, or they can be mail ordered from Dharma Trading company. The shirt did seem a bit larger than a Jalie or KS xs. XS equals a high bust of 31-33. There is a bit more room in the hips than a lot of other t patterns. PMORRIS, I would use the lingerie top and more from Jan Bones for a cycling shirt...check out the reviews, it has a good sporty look and I have considered adding pockets to the back for a cycling jersey. Sources : Pattern: pamelaspatterns.com paint: dharmatrading.com stencils: art supply stores, haven't checked dickblick.com but I bet they have some. thesewingplace.com has some stencils glad you liked my shirt!
3/20/06 11:57 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! Please tell me how you did your binding and how did you get such a great hem.
6/21/06 9:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Great shirt and I love the idea of stenciling a plain t shirt.
6/22/06 8:50 AM
CycleGal said...
The binding instructions are from the Timmelfabrics.com web site, there is a whole section on t shirts. The hem is practice....I use a twin needle, loosen the tension a bit, and lengthen the stitch. I always test a few samples to get it all right!
6/25/06 8:31 PM
TwiliaRose said...
Love your top - love the stencil. Textile paint? Is the paint a fabric paint - it covers the black so well. How did you do that? Love it! Diane
7/12/06 12:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice oryx! Clever girl! I'm going to buy this pattern --have read other good reviews about the fit -- and try it. Thanks.
10/10/09 7:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us