Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4276 (Khaliah Ali Collection; Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo

 
 
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/06 5:05 PM
Last Updated:3/24/06 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by PKPudlin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heathar said... (7/13/07 2:23 AM) Reply
PK, when I look at the pattern envelope, the jacket in the photo looks significantly shorter than the one in the drawing. Which is more accurate? I'm wanting to make a long jacket & wondering if I'd need to alter the length much...thx!
Ceri590 said... (3/27/06 8:15 AM) Reply
Looks better than the evenlope! Thanks!
Ceri590 said... (3/27/06 8:15 AM) Reply
Looks better than the envelope! Thanks!
beangirl said... (3/24/06 7:23 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks great! I'd love to see a pic on you too.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/24/06 7:08 PM) Reply
It's much more attractive than the pattern picture. Looks very nice. I'm going to give the top and skirt a try thanks to your previous review of this pattern. Thanks alot.
Ousa said... (3/24/06 5:59 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking jacket! ~Ousa
Sherril Miller said... (3/24/06 5:16 PM) Reply
I've worried that this jacket since it has the trapieze shape would give a maternity look. Could you post a pic of you wearing it? That would give us plus sized gals more information about this pattern. You make it sound so cute and I like it in your pic.
Linda F said... (3/24/06 5:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I love this pattern too. It fits me right out the envelope. I would love to see it on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Cruising Kate Pant

photo
by: rieski

Review
Simplicity 5695

photo
by: Mme Ferey

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details