SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1244 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ousa said...
Very cool! The alterations are right on, b/c this is very flattering on you. :) ~Ousa
3/26/06 5:14 PM
CatherineN said...
You made great lemonade out of a few lemons. The dark blue trim makes it interesting. Love to see your future morphs.
3/26/06 9:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
All of your alterations certainly paid off. This looks fabulous. I like the coordinating fabrics for the body.
3/26/06 10:30 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for the heads up on the problems with this pattern - the top looks very, very nice on you so guess it was worth the annoying little errors in the pattern and instructions.
3/27/06 8:31 AM
AliceB said...
I'm glad you had a successful project with the pattern... I foolishly used a lovely Irish tissue linen in pale blue when I made my Nancy... in addition, I did not flat measure so my project fits like a tent. A sad ending for $50 worth of linen. As spring is returning I've been thinking about modifications I could make to this top, shorten the triple rolled sleeves to wrist length ahhh but the really dropped shoulders.. I dunno. Congratulations on a successful lemonaid project.
3/28/06 7:45 PM
Margi said...
Great fit! Top looks nice on you.
3/31/06 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now