SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #59, July 1995 Hat (w/Altered Brim)

Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 8:38 AM
Last Updated:1/13/07 6:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Very cute hat!
3/27/06 8:59 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oh yay, another nifty accesorie! You make the best. The floral print adds a feminine touch.
3/27/06 9:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love it. And, as we all know, the sun only makes more wrinkles - SO WHO NEEDS THAT. Another great review.
3/27/06 9:31 AM
PVA said...
Thank you, Ardis -- I really like your hat! The larger brim is definitely what I would need. All too often I'm facing a dermatologist with a thermos full of liquid nitrogen! (I just had another session 3 or 4 weeks ago. UGH)
3/27/06 10:57 AM
Hilary said...
Your hat looks great! I like the new *improved* version much better. I always need a ponytail hole, and the new brim is very nice. Thanks for the review!
3/27/06 1:02 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
This is the BEST cap pattern out there. I use it to teach my cap class. Thanks for the GREAT review.
3/27/06 1:25 PM
Elona said...
That's one fine cap! Your alterations only make it better.
3/27/06 2:09 PM
Lynngray said...
Great hat!
3/27/06 2:36 PM
sewfan said...
Adorable!
3/27/06 6:09 PM
jbrewer said...
I like your changes to the brim size. The fabric choices are cute, too.
3/28/06 6:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great hat. I'm glad it bumped to the top!
1/13/07 10:31 AM
Soliel said...
That is so cute, so useful and soooo feminine! Love it.
1/13/07 12:38 PM
Tany said...
Thank you for your detailed review! Your hat looks so cute!
1/14/07 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6560

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 176224-1007

photo
by: Kayseri

Review