SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 1934 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said... (11/2/06 3:08 AM) Reply
Pretty dress. I have that pattern in my stash but haven't yet sewn it. Guess I'll have to soon... everyone else looks great in it.
dreamdesigner said... (6/9/06 2:34 AM) Reply
Lovely. Men, they're so clueless! Sounds like something my dh would do!
KathleenS said... (5/13/06 8:32 AM) Reply
Just seen this review. It does look great and I like your fabric.
AnneM said... (3/28/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Fun that your DBF asked where you bought it.
JenniferBee said... (3/28/06 2:36 PM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely, great fabric. Thank you for the review and especially the detailed sleeve information Congrats on your 1st review.
squirrellypoo said... (3/28/06 5:03 AM) Reply
aww, thanks for all the compliments! I had a great birthday, and my boyfriend redeemed himself by finally gettiing me a dressmaker's dummy, which I've been wanting for months. She's now properly padded out to match, with ace bandages keeping her all together and a pink ribbon to mark my lower waist. So she's looking a bit like a gunshot victim with a pink bow!
Schnauzer said... (3/27/06 11:10 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress! I hope you had a wonderful birthday too!
cindyann said... (3/27/06 3:05 PM) Reply
Very cute. Love your fabric ( I made one with short sleeves out of almost identical fabric) You have excellent taste. LOL This is one of those dresses that just looks so different on the body than the hanger. Nice that BF noticed that fact. ;)
PegL said... (3/27/06 2:05 PM) Reply
Love your dress! You look great in it! Good first review too!
Peggy L said... (3/27/06 1:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty - it looks great on you.
Hilary said... (3/27/06 12:50 PM) Reply
LOL-That is so like a man, isn't it? :D Your dress is *really* lovely and flattering-and the fabric is gorgeous, what an incredible bargain! Thanks for the review, and happy belated birthday!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/27/06 12:20 PM) Reply
Your dress is just gorgeous and very attractive on you.
Cambric Tea said... (3/27/06 12:06 PM) Reply
You look adorable in your dress. Great job and great review! Welcome! (:
carolynw said... (3/27/06 11:53 AM) Reply
What anice first review. Your dress looks gorgeous and with your review in mind I may just get this pattern - don't wear dresses that often but if I can look half as good as you do then I am on the winning side!! Been swayed by you r reference to feeling as easy as wearing a T shirt.Love your fabric
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (3/27/06 11:45 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress, turned out so nice. Great first review.
sewcrazy52 said... (3/27/06 11:45 AM) Reply
Good Job!! You should know that you do not trust men to notice what is in front of their eyes, even if it is there for a week.
clare said... (3/27/06 11:43 AM) Reply
love it! this pattern is a fave of mine too!
Annika said... (3/27/06 11:41 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress! I love that you got the fabric for a 1 a metre...it looks great on you. Good tip about the sleeves - I must have gorilla arms as well, then, because I'd have to alter them and their length.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details