Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1858 times 56 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 11:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Wonderful dress! I love that you got the fabric for a 1 a metre...it looks great on you. Good tip about the sleeves - I must have gorilla arms as well, then, because I'd have to alter them and their length.
3/27/06 11:41 AM
clare said...
love it! this pattern is a fave of mine too!
3/27/06 11:43 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
Good Job!! You should know that you do not trust men to notice what is in front of their eyes, even if it is there for a week.
3/27/06 11:45 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous dress, turned out so nice. Great first review.
3/27/06 11:45 AM
carolynw said...
What anice first review. Your dress looks gorgeous and with your review in mind I may just get this pattern - don't wear dresses that often but if I can look half as good as you do then I am on the winning side!! Been swayed by you r reference to feeling as easy as wearing a T shirt.Love your fabric
3/27/06 11:53 AM
Cambric Tea said...
You look adorable in your dress. Great job and great review! Welcome! (:
3/27/06 12:06 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress is just gorgeous and very attractive on you.
3/27/06 12:20 PM
Hilary said...
LOL-That is so like a man, isn't it? :D Your dress is *really* lovely and flattering-and the fabric is gorgeous, what an incredible bargain! Thanks for the review, and happy belated birthday!
3/27/06 12:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty - it looks great on you.
3/27/06 1:50 PM
PegL said...
Love your dress! You look great in it! Good first review too!
3/27/06 2:05 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute. Love your fabric ( I made one with short sleeves out of almost identical fabric) You have excellent taste. LOL This is one of those dresses that just looks so different on the body than the hanger. Nice that BF noticed that fact. ;)
3/27/06 3:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress! I hope you had a wonderful birthday too!
3/27/06 11:10 PM
squirrellypoo said...
aww, thanks for all the compliments! I had a great birthday, and my boyfriend redeemed himself by finally gettiing me a dressmaker's dummy, which I've been wanting for months. She's now properly padded out to match, with ace bandages keeping her all together and a pink ribbon to mark my lower waist. So she's looking a bit like a gunshot victim with a pink bow!
3/28/06 5:03 AM
JenniferBee said...
Your dress looks lovely, great fabric. Thank you for the review and especially the detailed sleeve information Congrats on your 1st review.
3/28/06 2:36 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty dress. Fun that your DBF asked where you bought it.
3/28/06 6:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Just seen this review. It does look great and I like your fabric.
5/13/06 8:32 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Lovely. Men, they're so clueless! Sounds like something my dh would do!
6/9/06 2:34 AM
Dale C said...
Pretty dress. I have that pattern in my stash but haven't yet sewn it. Guess I'll have to soon... everyone else looks great in it.
11/2/06 3:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us