SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirt (P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1816 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/06 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What a pretty skirt - gorgeous fabric! I like the cut and fit on you.
3/31/06 11:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The shape looks perfect. There appear to be some very subtle differences between the cut of this one and the usual a-line skirt pattern. Great fabric, too.
3/31/06 11:33 AM
madhatter said...
the skirt is wonderful! i love the fabric you used, itīs such a rich colour!
3/31/06 11:36 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I love this classic style.
3/31/06 11:38 AM
PhyllisC said...
Terrific skirt and great review Tara! I so know what you mean about finding the perfect skirt pattern.
3/31/06 11:46 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhh, I think I'm jeolous! This is perfect on you. Great job!
3/31/06 12:03 PM
Sweeta said...
I love your skirt! It looks great on you!
3/31/06 4:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice, Tara. Really pretty fabric.
3/31/06 7:10 PM
LBJ said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and plan on making it soon. It's very pretty, and you're right, it's a great legnth on you.
3/31/06 7:57 PM
Ousa said...
What a beautiful skirt all around! LOVE the big roses! :) ~Ousa
3/31/06 8:25 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very pretty skirt. I love the fabric choice. I need one of these!
3/31/06 11:15 PM
jbrewer said...
You did a great job with placement of those beautiful flowers. The skirt is lovely and fits you so very nicely. Great Job! And thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/06 7:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty skirt.
4/1/06 8:52 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Oh great ... another HP pattern I have to get! I love the description of the shaping at the sides ... just what I need for my hip curve! I really don't like the traditional A line that ends up being a tent on me!
4/1/06 12:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice skirt! Thanks for describing how the HP skirt is different from other similar style skirts
4/1/06 6:30 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thanks!
4/3/06 8:11 AM
Karls_Mommy said...
This looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing! I want to try this now. :)
10/19/06 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1946

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now