SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirt (P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1817 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/06 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What a pretty skirt - gorgeous fabric! I like the cut and fit on you.
3/31/06 11:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The shape looks perfect. There appear to be some very subtle differences between the cut of this one and the usual a-line skirt pattern. Great fabric, too.
3/31/06 11:33 AM
madhatter said...
the skirt is wonderful! i love the fabric you used, itīs such a rich colour!
3/31/06 11:36 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I love this classic style.
3/31/06 11:38 AM
PhyllisC said...
Terrific skirt and great review Tara! I so know what you mean about finding the perfect skirt pattern.
3/31/06 11:46 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhh, I think I'm jeolous! This is perfect on you. Great job!
3/31/06 12:03 PM
Sweeta said...
I love your skirt! It looks great on you!
3/31/06 4:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice, Tara. Really pretty fabric.
3/31/06 7:10 PM
LBJ said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and plan on making it soon. It's very pretty, and you're right, it's a great legnth on you.
3/31/06 7:57 PM
Ousa said...
What a beautiful skirt all around! LOVE the big roses! :) ~Ousa
3/31/06 8:25 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very pretty skirt. I love the fabric choice. I need one of these!
3/31/06 11:15 PM
jbrewer said...
You did a great job with placement of those beautiful flowers. The skirt is lovely and fits you so very nicely. Great Job! And thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/06 7:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty skirt.
4/1/06 8:52 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Oh great ... another HP pattern I have to get! I love the description of the shaping at the sides ... just what I need for my hip curve! I really don't like the traditional A line that ends up being a tent on me!
4/1/06 12:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice skirt! Thanks for describing how the HP skirt is different from other similar style skirts
4/1/06 6:30 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thanks!
4/3/06 8:11 AM
Karls_Mommy said...
This looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing! I want to try this now. :)
10/19/06 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8775

photo
by: lilikats

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now