SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3085 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1158 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
it's fascinating to read how you adapted this pattern to comply with inudstrial/government standards. It looks nice on you, too! Muuuuch better than a "unisex".
4/8/06 12:40 PM
FloraNature said...
Isn't it great to wear something that fits!
4/8/06 1:15 PM
martinanne said...
That jacket is wonderful and it is fantastic that you are an environmental engineer! COOL!
4/8/06 2:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, you sure did a lot of work to get this up to standards. I'm sure the fit is perfect over your coveralls. Thanks for sharing the details with us and I too hope you never have to test it's resistance.
4/8/06 5:52 PM
Kathi R said...
So nice to have the sewing talent needed to adapt specialty clothing to your needs....great job!
4/8/06 8:48 PM
Shelia in Alaska said...
You did a wonderful job on this. I am impressed with all you put into this to make it up to standards....very well thought out. It looks wonderful on you.
4/9/06 2:19 AM
carolynw said...
Very well done looks good on you and I pray you never have to test the jacket's abilities.
4/9/06 9:00 AM
AnneM said...
Great job getting yourself a non-unisex jacket! Founds like a nice fabric. Great idea on the fleece strip behind the zipper.
4/9/06 9:18 AM
BeckyC said...
What a great jacket! I bet it's wonderful to wear something that fits well. I am in awe at how you went about to fulfill industry standards safety requirements. You could go into business and sell these for big bucks! Thank you for your review it was educational.
4/9/06 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Truly Victorian 142

photo
by: piffle

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now