SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1774 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/06 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone. It is so nice to get feedback. Collette, the skirt is Vogue 7880, see my review. It is a wonderful skirt although a bit more complex than most.
4/20/06 11:17 AM
yarnivore said...
Ooh, I bought this very same boiled wool, and have been waffling on what to sew up out of it. I'm thrilled to have a couple of good ideas now! Your choices are excellent uses of the fabric -- so creative, and so attractive on you!
4/20/06 4:34 AM
Collette McManus said...
Ann, I admire your skills as a seamstress and designer, your taste in fabric and patterns, and your productivity! I also envy your closet. This review makes me want this jacket pattern. I do have a question...what pattern is that wonderful skirt?
4/19/06 5:45 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just beautiful!
4/12/06 9:16 PM
Ceri590 said...
Yet another stunning creation. Bravo!
4/12/06 10:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the pinked edge. Really nice jacket with all the changes you made.
4/12/06 5:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Anne, so inspirational! The whole outfit is just so cute!
4/12/06 3:59 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Vovenno - yes of course you can pink fllece, even the 300 Polartec tank-weight. You can also use pinking shears, as long as you're used to them and can be sure to put the next stroke's teeth exactly in the last one's, if that makes any sense, so there's continuity. Of course those os uf addicted to the serger may have lost some dexterity there :-).. Great coat Anne, very inspiring. And boiled wool is such a perfect CA coat fabric.
4/12/06 3:39 AM
Liana said...
Really darling, especially your pinking. You look great, as always!
4/12/06 2:45 AM
carolynw said...
You look so fashionable - lovely jacket on you! Great job and thanks for the review.
4/11/06 11:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very flattering. I love the pinking!
4/11/06 10:52 PM
Elona said...
How lovely and inventive, Ann. And gee, does the camera ever love you, woman!
4/11/06 10:42 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty on you! -Ann
4/11/06 10:26 PM
PhyllisC said...
Another stunner Ann! Love those boots too - I think I have the same ones.
4/11/06 9:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Ann :) The pinked edges are very effective. I wonder if pinking would be suitable on the heavier weight, double sided fleece? Winter is just around the corner her in Oz.
4/11/06 8:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket, and it goes so well with the interesting skirt. Thanks for the details on your techniques. I've never been tempted by a Sewing Workshop pattern until I saw this one!
4/11/06 8:44 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Ann, You are just the most amazing designer/seamstress. I always enjoy looking at your brilliant clothes. I think you look best in the fitted ones but they are all wonderful! You are very accomplished.
4/11/06 8:11 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very neat treatment of this pattern, Ann. How creative! The angles in the jacket also really complement the tiered skirt.
4/11/06 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now