SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Quilted Bargello Jacket)

28 more reviews
Viewed 938 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/12/06 3:48 PM
Last Updated:4/12/06 4:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by carolynw using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
carolynw said... (4/14/06 3:20 PM) Reply
Georgene: The sleeves are also made of cotton - quilted to the batting in one large piece. I am disappointed that a lot of the colors washed out in the photo and it also does not show that there are random gold threads runing through all of the fabrics.
Georgene said... (4/13/06 10:35 AM) Reply
Very beautiful jacket. Is that the brocade on the sleeves? the color combo is just wonderful. I'm not sure I knnow what bargello is, but it looks great in this incarnation.
stitchwitch said... (4/13/06 6:12 AM) Reply
Nice work - the jacket looks really pretty!
AnneM said... (4/13/06 5:58 AM) Reply
That looks like a lot of work. Congrats on your jacket. And there are quilters on PR, so it's good to share. And even those of us who don't quilt find these interesting.
Danvillegirl said... (4/13/06 5:27 AM) Reply
Wow! I am saying that a lot today in reading the digests and making comments. Very attractive jacket, nice use of Bargello.
gabesgram said... (4/13/06 3:10 AM) Reply
How beautiful. Great job, are you taking orders? LOL
CarolynD said... (4/13/06 0:01 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket, it also looks very versatile and dresses up a casual outfit.
Vicky C said... (4/12/06 8:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful creative jacket! Thank you for reviewing it. Even non-quilters like me enjoy seeing your results!
wvsher said... (4/12/06 4:15 PM) Reply
I can see why you have had so many compliments on it -- gorgeous jacket!
Steffie said... (4/12/06 4:15 PM) Reply
Very nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6822

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Master Pattern Book Margot pyjamas

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details