SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Quilted Bargello Jacket)

24 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/12/06 3:48 PM
Last Updated:4/12/06 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Georgene: The sleeves are also made of cotton - quilted to the batting in one large piece. I am disappointed that a lot of the colors washed out in the photo and it also does not show that there are random gold threads runing through all of the fabrics.
4/14/06 3:20 PM
Georgene said...
Very beautiful jacket. Is that the brocade on the sleeves? the color combo is just wonderful. I'm not sure I knnow what bargello is, but it looks great in this incarnation.
4/13/06 10:35 AM
stitchwitch said...
Nice work - the jacket looks really pretty!
4/13/06 6:12 AM
AnneM said...
That looks like a lot of work. Congrats on your jacket. And there are quilters on PR, so it's good to share. And even those of us who don't quilt find these interesting.
4/13/06 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! I am saying that a lot today in reading the digests and making comments. Very attractive jacket, nice use of Bargello.
4/13/06 5:27 AM
gabesgram said...
How beautiful. Great job, are you taking orders? LOL
4/13/06 3:10 AM
CarolynD said...
Very pretty jacket, it also looks very versatile and dresses up a casual outfit.
4/13/06 0:01 AM
Vicky C said...
Wonderful creative jacket! Thank you for reviewing it. Even non-quilters like me enjoy seeing your results!
4/12/06 8:49 PM
wvsher said...
I can see why you have had so many compliments on it -- gorgeous jacket!
4/12/06 4:15 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice job!
4/12/06 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review