SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Quilted Bargello Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/12/06 3:48 PM
Last Updated:4/12/06 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (4/14/06 3:20 PM) Reply
Georgene: The sleeves are also made of cotton - quilted to the batting in one large piece. I am disappointed that a lot of the colors washed out in the photo and it also does not show that there are random gold threads runing through all of the fabrics.
Georgene said... (4/13/06 10:35 AM) Reply
Very beautiful jacket. Is that the brocade on the sleeves? the color combo is just wonderful. I'm not sure I knnow what bargello is, but it looks great in this incarnation.
stitchwitch said... (4/13/06 6:12 AM) Reply
Nice work - the jacket looks really pretty!
AnneM said... (4/13/06 5:58 AM) Reply
That looks like a lot of work. Congrats on your jacket. And there are quilters on PR, so it's good to share. And even those of us who don't quilt find these interesting.
Danvillegirl said... (4/13/06 5:27 AM) Reply
Wow! I am saying that a lot today in reading the digests and making comments. Very attractive jacket, nice use of Bargello.
gabesgram said... (4/13/06 3:10 AM) Reply
How beautiful. Great job, are you taking orders? LOL
CarolynD said... (4/13/06 0:01 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket, it also looks very versatile and dresses up a casual outfit.
Vicky C said... (4/12/06 8:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful creative jacket! Thank you for reviewing it. Even non-quilters like me enjoy seeing your results!
wvsher said... (4/12/06 4:15 PM) Reply
I can see why you have had so many compliments on it -- gorgeous jacket!
Steffie said... (4/12/06 4:15 PM) Reply
Very nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: rivergum

Review